We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very clean, comfortable, restful and quiet!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
South San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, comfortable, restful and quiet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you want a nice place to stay in the Oxnard area, this is a great value! The prices are good and the staff are always courteous, friendly and helpful. It is near the freeway, yet quiet.
The furnishings are nice and it is clean and fresh. We always have a restful, comfortable and positive experience and plan on returning again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Dave M,

Thank you for your review/comments in regards to our hotel property. We strive for excellence to provide our guest with the highest level of service. We appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Chris DePrima
Guest Service Representative
Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo
2000 Solar Dr. Oxnard, CA 93036
Hotel: 805-983-8600
Fax: 805-983-3200
Email: Chris.DePrima2@Hilton.com
Web: www.oxnardcamarillo.hgi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    167
    47
    23
    6
See reviews for
114
127
25
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ravenel, SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent service and great value especially if you pay ahead (7 days). Checked in late and we're given a free breakfast voucher for the next morning. Easy access off Hwy 101. Our room on an upper floor was extremely quiet and very comfortable. Plenty of free parking. Great location between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles.

Room Tip: Higher floors are extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Rob D,

Thank you for your review/comments in regards to our hotel property. We strive for excellence to provide our guest with the highest level of service. We appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Chris DePrima
Guest Service Representative
Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo
2000 Solar Dr. Oxnard, CA 93036
Hotel: 805-983-8600
Fax: 805-983-3200
Email: Chris.DePrima2@Hilton.com
Web: www.oxnardcamarillo.hgi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Again another last minute business trip! This hotel was great, very clean, new, and great staff. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. If I ever visit Oxnard/Camarillo again this will be my first choice!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil and Alix K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Phil and Alix K,

Thank you for your review/comments in regards to our hotel property. We strive for excellence to provide our guest with the highest level of service. We appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Chris DePrima
Guest Service Representative
Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo
2000 Solar Dr. Oxnard, CA 93036
Hotel: 805-983-8600
Fax: 805-983-3200
Email: Chris.DePrima2@Hilton.com
Web: www.oxnardcamarillo.hgi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here while passing through town. The hotel was clean, the room was nice, the breakfast was much better than at most places. I was pleasantly surprised! I will definitely stay here again when passing through the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DigantK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Digant K,

Thank you for your review/comments in regards to our hotel property. We strive for excellence to provide our guest with the highest level of service. We appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Chris DePrima
Guest Service Representative
Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo
2000 Solar Dr. Oxnard, CA 93036
Hotel: 805-983-8600
Fax: 805-983-3200
Email: Chris.DePrima2@Hilton.com
Web: www.oxnardcamarillo.hgi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had no intention of staying in Oxnard but were tired after driving down the coast and couldn't stomach having to negotiate Malibu. So we decided to just hang out for a couple of days and the hotel looked nice.
We got a great rate that included breakfast, the staff were helpful and the rooms were above average - spacious and comfortable. They also have an in-house laundry so we were able to get our clothes clean without having to send it out or seek out a laundry.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAMember08232012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a nicer, newer section of Oxnard. There are a number of places to eat nearby, most a short drive. The location is good if you are passing through the area - just of 101. The parking lot had adequate space. Inside the rooms were decent and cleaned OK but the towels seemed a little shabby and the pillows were nothing great in terms of sleep quality. However, the rooms were a nice size.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed a several HGI, from Orange County, CA to Boston, MA , however this one did not have the feel as the others. The hotel's bar/kitchen area seemed like it was squeezed into a space too small for it. The seating area for the meals was small,compared to other HGI's. Check in was a breeze so that was nice. At breakfast I asked if I could just get the fruit and oatmeal to eat but was told that if I did that my price would be $3.00 to $4.00 per item. I did not want to spend the $11.95 for the all you could eat, as all I wanted was fruit and oatmeal, at other HGI's they have always said a fixed price ($5.00) and that was fine, but not here, in fact it appeared my question shocked the waitress. The room was good, however I was a bit shocked to find an non digital thermostat. The bed dial seemed not too work all that well. It was not easy to adjust, as I have done at other HGI's. Overall it was good for my weekend visit , and I trust the Hilton Garden Inn name.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blues911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 2000 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo hotel located between Camarillo and Oxnard, just 40 miles south of Santa Barbara. Enjoy a central location within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and minutes from Oxnard and Ventura beaches. For great dining and entertainment opportunities, consider a night out in downtown Ventura, just 20 minutes away. The hotel is convenient to Point Mugu, Port Hueneme, and Ventura military bases. Enjoy easy access to Highway 101 at the Rice Avenue Exit in Oxnard. Oxnard Airport and Camarillo Airport are just 15 minutes away. The famous outlets in Camarillo are 10 miles away. Experience complimentary services at this convenient Oxnard hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center, and swimming pool. Dine on American classics for breakfast and dinner at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers over 1,878 sq. ft. of function space. Stay connected throughout your stay with complimentary WiFi and secure remote printing through PrinterOn(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing