We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Nearby Hotels
$249
$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$180
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$239
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$187
$160
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura(Oxnard)(Great Value!)
$146
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oxnard Inn(Oxnard)(Great Value!)
$150
$141
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
368
224
65
32
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
224
65
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteloutback steakhouseconvenient locationroom was cleansanta barbaraeasy accesscoffee makerbusiness centerbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againpleasant stayfree breakfastfront desk staffone night stayexcellent staybreakfast stafffitness center
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 701 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night and were very pleased with our stay. We enjoyed the pool area very much and the lobby is beautiful. We were upgraded to the 7th floor honeymoon suite with a 2 person jetted tub. This room was big and spacious, nice for a 2 year old boy to run wild. We had breakfast included which is normally $12 a person. IF you don't have this you are better off going just down the block for some nice breakfast places. I give this place 4 stars only because it didn't make any sense to me for the honeymoon suite to also be handicap accessible. The bathroom was terrible in this room because it had no counter space, the shower head trickles out water with no pressure at all. It didn't fit with the rest of the suite. It was like a 1* bathroom in a 5* suite.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ace897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

spent the weekend here recently....very friendly staff....very clean and nicely furnished room...
food available on site ....looked great (did'nt have a chance to dine there...but it looked good)
nice surroundings on the property.....a must return if ever back in oxnard.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaGioch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I had an amazing weekend at the Hotel. Hotel was very quiet and clean. Room was very nice and nicely appointed. Has a nice pool and jacuzzi. It also has a small restaurant on the first floor. Service was excellent and the Hotel staff was extremely nice. Complimentary coffee, fruit, and cookies in the evening are available in the lobby. Its a nice place to go and relax and have a wonderful time with a loved one. It is 5 minutes from downtown Oxnard. If you want a more romantic and resort hotel we would suggest the Mandalay Bay Resort in Oxnard.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MiAmorEterno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here 6 years ago, loved it then, and nothing has changed. We were upgraded this time to a suite, but I didn't mind either way as the rooms are large, spotless, well-equipped, the staff are all helpful and friendly and the breakfasts are great with lots of choice. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel, but walked 2 minutes to an excellent Outback Steakhouse. The pool and jacuzzi were lovely and clean as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warrington_UKVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My one-night stay at this hotel was perfect: my room was quiet and immaculate, desk service was fast and polite, parking was easy, everything in my room worked as advertised, bed was clean and comfortable. All this for an extremely reasonable price and a last minute reservation!

2 caveats: I did not eat at the Grill, and it is definitely a chain - no "charm." For a night on the road, though, it was Perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews