We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Extremely cosy and clean hotel! Relaxing. Wal-mart is close. Nice pool, classic. Not overcrowded. Cheap for quality. Will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0rwegians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 679 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in July 2011. Front desk guy was super nice. Rooms are dated, but clean. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. At these prices, the breakfast should be free, instead of 12 bucks, tho. Hotel is located in an industrial area - no food or convenience stores within walking distance, but some strip malls and restaurants are located less than a mile away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobydoo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here two separate weeks. Both were pleasant. Very nice room, full hot breakfast was included and dinner! (Monday - Thursday). While they occasionally had not so popular dishes on both breakfast and dinner (e.g. Mexican egg bake, Stuffed peppers), overall the food was worth eating as I could find something there (except once). The fitness center had treadmills, elliptical, exercise balls, a multi-purpose bench and full set of dumbbells to 50 pounds. Still, I would've liked to see a multi-purpose machine or a few...

Recommended.

Room Tip: NOTE: They usually turn the
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spyderman_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIOXNARD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Thank you spyderman_O for the positive review! We are currently in the process of transforming our fitness center to better suit or guests needs. This process will be completed by the end of August. Thank you for your feedback regarding the restaurant, we are working to find ways to improve the customer experience in our Great American Grill and will be using your feedback to improve for the future. We appreciate you being a return customer and you are welcome to stay with us at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Went to magnavino winery in Oxnard with a friend for a wine tasting party and decided it's best to spend the night. The staff was great. Made me feel at home especially Anna in the restaurant serving us our breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed here last weekend and was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Very clean, friendly staff. Beds are great; really like that you can adjust firmness of mattress. Also liked the food shop, perfect for late night snack, very reasonably priced. Coffee and tea (and cookies!) available in the lobby all day. Overall, a great value. 4 stars only because the pool is tiny tiny, and it's located right next to Hwy 101.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetalumaMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Convient - near freeway - close to Ventura and Santa Barbara

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubaA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

When I made this reservation, for a one night stay on a Saturday, I asked if the hotel would be quiet or would it be full of 'kids soccer teams'? I was told it would be peaceful as it caters to business travelers during the week and not very busy on weekends. When we arrived about 10 pm Saturday night, it was like we had arrived at an amusement park, teenagers running around everywhere like it was prom night. I didn't think it would bode well for us getting a good nights sleep. The desk agent told me they had blocked the kids on certain floors and we were put on the top floor and assured we'd have no noise or disturbance issues.........for once, I was not disappointed......after a pleasant nights sleep in a clean and comfortable room, we had a relaxing breakfast in a very peaceful and enjoyable dining area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edmundo_de_ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 2000 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range: $136 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo hotel located between Camarillo and Oxnard, just 40 miles south of Santa Barbara. Enjoy a central location within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and minutes from Oxnard and Ventura beaches. For great dining and entertainment opportunities, consider a night out in downtown Ventura, just 20 minutes away. The hotel is convenient to Point Mugu, Port Hueneme, and Ventura military bases. Enjoy easy access to Highway 101 at the Rice Avenue Exit in Oxnard. Oxnard Airport and Camarillo Airport are just 15 minutes away. The famous outlets in Camarillo are 10 miles away. Experience complimentary services at this convenient Oxnard hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center, and swimming pool. Dine on American classics for breakfast and dinner at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers over 1,878 sq. ft. of function space. Stay connected throughout your stay with complimentary WiFi and secure remote printing through PrinterOn(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing