We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with the my stay at HGI Oxnard/Camarillo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Weekend stay for a wedding and my only gripe is when arriving Alec at the front desk was not very welcoming. He made me feel like I was just another customer. I was very pleased with the rest of the staff especially Lulu and the breakfast crew. They were wonderful, caring people that helped to start my day off right!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank commonpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 665 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

Hotel was super clean and so were the rooms. Staff was very friendly, helpful and quick. Beds were very, very comfortable. Pool was small, but we still managed to have fun. The rooms don't have balconies, that a downside for me, but we only stayed one night so it was okay. The location is right in the middle of an industrial park, but can walk to some restaurants if you'd like. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. There is a little bar if you like to drink.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RazzleSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

As a Hilton Diamond member, I stay (and prefer) this chain of hotels. This one was much above average for this chain. The location was quiet - away from 101 - but close to many stores (including outlet stores), St. John's Hospital, and an Outback Restaurant within walking distance. The parking lot is shared with a Homewood Suites. Staff is extremely customer oriented. The only negatives were a below average breakfast for this chain (few side and buffet options), and no LCD TV - just a flat screen big box. Many of the better restaurants in the area are not close by, and you have the definite feel of suburbia. However, I would recommend it as a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I've stayed at lots of Hilton Garden Inns and this one didn't stand out as anything special like some others have. The staff was OK, not overly friendly, but they were pleasant enough and did their job.

The hotel in general is in good condition although some of the paint is getting scuffed and the doors are dirty. Probably time for a paint touch up soon. We had several maintenance issues with our room. The TV remote (old tube TV, by the way) only changed the channels and nothing else, A/C was extremely noisy until it gave out entirely in the middle of the night, bathtub filled with water during a shower (water pressure was great though!), and the hairdryer only worked on the low setting. None of these things made a whole lot of difference to us since we only stayed one night, but when I reported them upon check out the only response I got was, "Sorry about that." I didn't expect any compensation, but a more sincere apology would have been nice. The free wired and wi-fi internet was very fast and worked properly.

The location is close to the freeway in a business park, but be aware that the off ramp (Rice Ave.) ordinarily used for this hotel is closed for a long time. The overpass is being rebuilt and the old one has been torn down, so it will be closed for several months. Use the N. Rose Ave. exit instead and turn left on E. Gonzales Rd.

As usual for a HGI, the breakfast was fantastic. It was free for me, but even if I had to pay for it I would. Service at breakfast was very friendly and prompt.

I would probably stay here again if I am passing through, but there is a brand new Hilton Homewood Suites across the parking lot that I might try before staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davegidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stopped by for one night. Room was standard business hotel. Had fridge, microwave and desk. Bed was comfortable. I am Hilton gold, so ad the free breakfast which was good. No real complaints here. Would probably stay here again if I was in town for business.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I need to start this short review by stating that I currently work at a Hilton hotel and as an employee I do not often expect to be treated like a normal guest. While I am always treated so well at Hiltons, I still never expect ultimate service. This Garden Inn has staff that truly know what ultimate service means. My fiancee and I were treated so well and with such respect it was amazing. The room was so clean (with the intentionally bumpy comforter that I adore) and we just had a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanclicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Nice, clean hotel with fantastic breakfast. Nicest place we stayed in during our California trip. Best value for money by a long shot!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
2.8 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 2000 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range: $135 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo hotel located between Camarillo and Oxnard, just 40 miles south of Santa Barbara. Enjoy a central location within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and minutes from Oxnard and Ventura beaches. For great dining and entertainment opportunities, consider a night out in downtown Ventura, just 20 minutes away. The hotel is convenient to Point Mugu, Port Hueneme, and Ventura military bases. Enjoy easy access to Highway 101 at the Rice Avenue Exit in Oxnard. Oxnard Airport and Camarillo Airport are just 15 minutes away. The famous outlets in Camarillo are 10 miles away. Experience complimentary services at this convenient Oxnard hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center, and swimming pool. Dine on American classics for breakfast and dinner at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers over 1,878 sq. ft. of function space. Stay connected throughout your stay with complimentary WiFi and secure remote printing through PrinterOn(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing