We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your after Practice Place close by in Oxnard” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #17 of 298 Restaurants in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Your after Practice Place close by in Oxnard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Dear Fans of Cowboy Nation. The Chief has been clearing you a great LZ(landing zone), by giving you lots of options when you visit The Cowboys Practice Facility. I and my family have recently visited for lunch and dinner. See other reviews by the Chief.
This great place is less than two miles from the facility and a calm cool place for lunch or dinner.
Our family loved the great service and good food values. Ask about the daily specials. The fare is quality.We ordered a pizza and salad for dinner and lunch try the pastrami! Big enough to split
The service was top notch and with the convenience to the freeway(Oxnard Blvd offramp)
it's a great place to stop either before or after a day with the Cowboys. Oh and if you have a large group, call ahead, it will be easier!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheChiefFromCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    58
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“very bad customer service we were a big party we had one waitress”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

for a party of 16 we could of had more than one person helping us steak and lobster the steak not the lobster yes

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank latanya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“REALLY LIKED COMING BACK HERE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Service very good. knowledgeable servers of the bar and restaurant menu. prices decent. pizza very good. pizzuki....yummmmmmm!
hadnt been here in about 5 yrs, and i dont know why.

good craft brews!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank oneeddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Good Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hi,
I recently visited Oxnard on a Official visit and was taken to the BJ's brewhouse for dinner by colleagues. It was a very pleasant and enjoy full experience. The bar and lounge have a very soothing ambiance.The food specially the Chicken Wontons which i tried was cooked to perfection.The Beer which is brewed on the premises was fresh and refreshing as promised by the bartender.The music played by the dj was a good blend of rock, keeping everybody happy.On the whole would recommend anybody visiting Oxnard or surroundings to visit the place for a good evening out..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank M_D_Saab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Root Beer and Pizookie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Best Root Beer in town and good adult beers too. While most of thier food is great you have to be sure not to miss the Pizookie...yum!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Momberose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing