We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent pho”

Pho Oxnard Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 305 Restaurants in Oxnard
Restaurant details
The Flatlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent pho”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The broth is not bad at all, but the rest of the pho is undistinguished. I've only been there once, but I get the feeling that this is a reliable joint. They may have other offerings on the menu that are much better, but I went there for the pho.

The staff is efficient. The place is cheap.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flatlander2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Hueneme, California
1 review
“A very good find by Frank S.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Interesting place with very good food and service. Great menu with many choices. Service is outstanding and ambiance & decoration are very nice. Try the Beef Stew Noodles. Choice of noodles including egg noodles, not just rice noodles. Soups are hot, delicious salads are fresh and cold. Could not find 1 thing to complain about. Classy Viet Nam restaurant. Waiters act like they want to work there. TRY IT !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waldemar e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pho Sure!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have gone to this restaurant about 10 times in 5 years and always receive the same high quality good flavored soup, regardless of which menu item we choose. The sides are always the same and abundant. We always leave full, satisfied and happy. On Sundays, good luck getting a table, very popular, and economical. Servers are good, friendly and will even call the cook out if you have a question. I recommend this restaurant for Pho!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ibizmentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive pho!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Looks like a hole in the wall but great place - comfortable seating, decent atmosphere, amazing soup and great prices. Suitable for vegetarian/vegan. Also have boba - yum!
Highly recommend the pho noodle soup -- hearty portions and wonderful broth.

highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisPena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pho Anyone?”
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Cold outside? Not feeling well? Just want soup instead of that cheeseburger you normally get? Well Pho is the place for you. If you want a small bowl of soup, forget about it. Nothing of the like here! Giant, massive bowls (and these are the small orders) are what you'll receive here. In these bowls are an excellent mixture of broth and....anything else you can imagine. Awesome!! I'm still stunned by the flavors. I can't wait to go back. Oh yeah....there's no soup Nazi here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Oxnard Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pho Oxnard Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing