We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Diner”
Review of Henri's Cafe

Henri's Cafe
Ranked #96 of 304 Restaurants in Oxnard
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
All Over The Silver State
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Classic Diner”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good service, good food, good choices within the usual coffee shop repertoire. Within walking distance of the Best Western.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NVRoaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antelope Valley, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed with Henri's”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Checked reviews and decided to go to Henri' s for breakfast. Hubby played it safe with eggs and bacon but bacon came incinerated. I had biscuits and gravy. I was not impressed. We would have been better off at Denny's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djteaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ka Lae, Hawaii
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient location if your passing through”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A basic diner style spot at the five points in Oxnard. It's easy and convenient for me when working in the area. Best for breakfast but when you look at your options it's pretty okay for breakfast or lunch it's one of the better spots if you need a change from Mexi.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLBKaLae_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Henri's is a typical American style diner. The breakfast offerings were very good and we enjoyed our French Toast and omelet. The prices were reasonable and the service was good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetocamp90808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“American classic”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Henri's serves American classic diner food. I had a chili size which was ample sized, had tasty chili, and a nice cheese bread. I also had a very good vegetable soup which had lots of veggies in it.
Next morning I had a nice veggie omelet and a very tasty english muffin.
I was quite satisfied with the food, and the service both days was very friendly and prompt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Henri's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing