We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner on Vacation”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #146 of 304 Restaurants in Oxnard
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Indio, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Dinner on Vacation”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We went to the Outback Steakhouse in Oxnard on a Saturday evening and we had good food and good service. Sara our server took care of us nicely. I had a Porterhouse steak and it was cooked medium-rare as ordered and everything else was great. Restaurant was very busy. Only thing that took away from it all was that we had to wait for a table and we had to pay for our drinks at the bar before we could go to the table. Not a biggie but usually I would like to pay only once.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    21
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
511 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Just what you expect”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Outback is outback is all that needs be said

Worth a try if you have not already, but unlikely to be your choice once your kids grow up

Nothing wrong overall, but just a better class chain, with prices accordingly

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, UK
Level Contributor
193 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Very good, but weird dessert options”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was the very first Outback we ate at, and then we mistakenly thought that they were all this good. Great food and service, lots of booths for seating which we prefer to open tables. BUT - why oh why are all the desserts labellled as being 'serves 4' (or one, Carrot Cake, 'serves 2') ?? So when there are 2 of you, unless you both want carrot cake, you're not in luck! We asked the waiter about this but really didn't get a satisfactory reply.
Apart from this, great.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warrington_UKVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard
Level Contributor
230 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Same old same old.”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I like the meat and it's always cooked right. the service is always good but choices are limited and not my cup of tea with the sides .

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank steve and lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Everyone has something that is their favority...baked potatoe soup, alice spring chicken, ribs and the macaroo...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CfromCamarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing