We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood with a View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fishermen's Catch

Fishermen's Catch
Ranked #14 of 298 Restaurants in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Seafood with a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is our third time here. Always a treat. I have lunch special of taco with clam chowder and onion rings. My wife has live rock crab and grilled tilapia. Very friendly service with many happy customers from across the globe. Stop by strawberry stand along the way. What a treat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    7
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield Park, AZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We make it a point to eat here every time we visit the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place is packed all the time and there's a reason for that. The service is friendly and quick; the food is reasonably priced for a portion too big to eat in one sitting and it is DELICIOUS!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MomisDaBomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great catch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I love this place. Rented a beach house last spring and it was recommended by the owners. It became my favorite spot for meals. I'm renting the house again this year, and it will be the first place I visit. It had a lot to do with my deciding to rent this same place. Location. Location. Location.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank perk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I fell in love with this place! This is a laid back, fresh from the sea, cooked to order, tasty, and inexpensive place to dine. The owners are very friendly and they interact with the guests as if you are "old friends"! Going here was like a "field trip" for my 9 year old! He was amazed by the live crabs, shrimp and lobsters in the tanks! He even got to hold 'em! This is definitely a keeper! You should try it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debsfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great seafood that even kids will eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Blown away by this place. May go back again this week. Fresh fish and seafood for adults without being too fishy. And the sides were awesome - onion rings, grilled veggies, clam chowder all amazing. Kids meals include fish, chicken strips, quesadilla, corn dog, shrimp. We all loved it

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank n8phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fishermen's Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing