We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Hour!!Great Local spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Fresh

Sea Fresh
Ranked #4 of 301 Restaurants in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy Hour!!Great Local spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I really enjoyed eating here. Great food and view, casual atmosphere. I had $1 half shell oysters at happy hour and clam chowder was great. Loved the food so much we went back or breakfast the next morning. I had the eggs Benedict and it was wonderful!!! And you can bring your dog if you want.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muffinjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    67
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada, United States
1 review
“Best strawberry shortcake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We recently ate here and loved it. We had the fish and chips and our daughter had the grilled cheese with fruit. Even the grilled cheese from the kids menu was really really good. And the fresh fruit was just that, fresh. Pineapple, strawberries etc. Yum. The fish and chips were the best I have eaten in a very long time. We shared the strawberry shortcake. Wow. Best I have ever had! To top it off we ate outside looking at the ocean and the boats. Loved it:)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good lunch on the Harbor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stopped in based upon the reviews. I had the Captains plate which included fried fish, shrimp and calamari. I enjoyed my meal. A chicken dish was also ordered which they enjoyed. Good view of the harbor and service was friendly/fast. Would return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LopezAV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Little Pearl by the Sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We are long time residents of the area. We have seen the owner develop this pearl of a restaurant.
The wait staff is kind and friendly. The one side of the patio is heated and the place is dog friendly with it's own menu.(We order the chicken bowl and split it between our dogs.)
The menu is varied, crab cakes are a must to try. Try the mussels,this is a must! It comes in a broth of butter and garlic! Wow! Oysters on the half shell and the the Shusi.
Throw in the great selection of wine and beer on tap. Oh and the martini's chilled and frosty.
My best time is with my family on the weekend, after going and getting food at the Farmers market on Sunday, a great beverage and the harbor view.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheChiefFromCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit
Level Contributor
245 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Food was great but left our family of three feeling sick”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I can't say positively that the food at Sea Fresh caused us all to feel sick but it seems to be the most likely cause.

We enjoyed the food; it tasted great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing