We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

After spending a few long, hot days in the Central Valley for business, I was anxious to get to Ventura County for a night. This hotel was such a welcome relief. The lobby and dining area decor is very attractive and the front desk people were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was really nice and very well equipped. I really didn't need the kitchenette for just one overnight but nice to know it was there. This hotel may appear to be a little pricier but you have to consider that there is free parking, free wifi, free breakfast and free light dinner on weekdays with free beer or wine. Add all that up and it's a bargain! The food was about average for hotel buffet but the selections were decent. If you don't want the hotel food, as long as you have a car, there are plenty of other places to choose from nearby. I got a great nights' sleep in a very comfortable bed and was sorry I had to leave the next day!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTnLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    143
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
327
162
21
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My room was fabulous. Wasn't impressed by the breakfast but I've had much worse. I wish I could have stayed longer than one night. Hotel staff was helpful and accomadating when offering where to get a great dinner. Would definetly stay again.

Room Tip: a high floor is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zencowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The perfect hotel for us to relax after a long drive from Avila beach. The hotel is super neat and clean, a jacuzzi next to your bed and a nice living room its a very relaxing stay. They have a free beakfast and free wifi. It's a five star service,we couldnt ask for more.I highly recommend this hotel in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smasher1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The employees at this hotel are outstanding...very helpful, always smiling. Makes for a very welcoming stay. Location is very convenient to freeway, restaurants, gas station and shopping. Breakfast was OK....not gourmet, but when you need to serve a lot of people throughout a period of time, it's to be expected. Great variety. My one suggestion: have a second toaster available...the wait for it was a little long.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bigveep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Last minute summer family trip up the coast. Absolutely loved the Super comfortable bed, relaxing pool and hot tub area, excellent breakfast with lots of variety and an incredibly friendly and accommodating staff! 5 stars! Highly recommend!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Staff serving breakfast and happy hour were exceptional. They bent over backwards to keep people satisfied. One of my business associates was a big complainer, and they really went out of their way to keep him happy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank thomaspB9545WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were very pleased with this property. It is just off the 101 but seemed a bit off location-wise to us as we came on the 1 and via downtown and it was dark and about 15kms from the beach but it was actually fine. We arrived too late to partake in the complimentary light food and beer/wine they offer Mon-Thur but we had a wonderful breakfast to look forward to and they didn't disappoint, including fresh fruit which was a rarity at all other hotels we stayed at during our five week trip. The two guys looking after the breakfast were some of the best breakfast staff we encountered! The hotel only has 80 rooms and a wonderful ambience in the (breakfast) lounge. It came complete with a large tv above a fireplace and it really felt like I was sitting in somebody's lounge, very homely! The hotel is only about four years old so everything feels fresh and new. We had a one BR suite with a queen sofa in the lounge and we all slept comfortably. There was a kitchen as well, with everything you could need. The hotel offers complimentary coffee/water and fruit in the lobby and I always think that is a nice touch that doesn't cost too much. The pool and hot tub area was really great and it was a shame that we didn't have more time to use it. I can thoroughly recommend this property for short or long stays!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc63Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 1950 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing