We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great place to stay during travels through California. Designed for families who need a little extra room. Staff is very friendly and ready to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. You are within a couple of miles of California beaches. Nice location coming are going to Los Angeles or Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 837 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Clean Hilton quality without a doubt. But the breakfast bar left much to be desired. Sorry guys, but the quality of food and selection was below par. Instant eggs, cold potato triangles, no meat, stale biscuits and cold gravy. The berries saved the day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank ourdogbooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I'm not one who always likes to eat out when on my extended business trips, so the option of having a kitchen is perfect!! This allows me to stay on track with my health and to make better choices. Also, allows me to enjoy my comforts within my room!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anneka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Homewood Suites is one of my favorite hotel! This hotel is my first choice whenever I'm in town for business. Excellent staff, food, and services. The only low rating from me is the bed matress needs an update.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 412JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

the staff of the front desk is so kind and nice. I came earlier than regular check in time (3 PM). She helped out and finished clean the room quickly, I can check in earlier than the regular check in. I was so happy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank chihyuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel room was very nice. As a frequent visitor to various Homewood Suites, this was by far the nicest. The rooms were new and very modern - and very clean. This was a family stay with 4 people and the hotel pool/hot tub/ and staff were very nice. I hope all Homewood Suites would model after this one!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dawg_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here recently on business trip. The property is clean. Seem to be an updated older property with low ceilings. Rooms seem to be a little smaller than other Homewood Suites I've stayed in. The breakfast is typical of what you would experience at Hampton Inns. From my experience not enough attention to details. I'm a HH Gold member with water selected as my property choice for Homewood Suites. I had to request water for my room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLB9930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 1950 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range: $137 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing