We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Palm Desert, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We asked for a quiet room,and we had one. They had soccer team members staying, but we were never bothered. I almost always have to call housekeeping,everything was perfect and met my high expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    145
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
337
165
21
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our experience could not have been better. The room was immaculate and extremely quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly. We used the laundry facilities which were convenient. The free breakfast each morning was delicious and the kitchen staff was friendly and courteous. The staff at the front desk was helpful in answering questions. The price of the room was very reasonable. We used the room's little kitchen area to prepare a few meals. Dishes, utensils, silverware, a dishwashing machine, refrigerator, table and chairs were all provided. The area around the hotel was clean and seemed safe and pleasant, with stores nearby. The outdoor pool, patio area was very pleasant. The mattress was comfortable. The room was a good temperature. Everything was decorated in an updated fashion. The thoughtful cleaning woman left us ample supplies when needed. We would definitely choose this hotel again without hesitation and the reason we chose it in the first place was because of the good reviews. I hope we can visit again soon. The hotel parking lot was easy to get in and out of with ample space.

Room Tip: It was quiet with a room near the back/side of the building overlooking a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Received a free upgrade which turned out to be help since it gave all three of us a bed. Plenty of places to eat were available within a mile. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maribel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Street, MI
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was at least the fifth time we have chosen a Homewod Suites Hotel to land in when traveling. Our experience has been that the hotels are reliably clean and we love the privacy of a bedroom separated from the living area as well as the kitchen amenities (full size fridge, two burner stovetop, sink, microwave, coffee maker. No oven though). One could reasonably do meal prep during a stay. There isn't much need, however, as the hotel has a full hot breakfast buffet every morning and offers wine, beer, and a hot dinner Mondays through Thursdays. So, although the price may SEEM higher than some other hotels, you get a lot of bang for the buck. The two-bedroom, two bath suites are perfect for families with kids. There is also a small laundry on the premises. Every staff member we encountered at this property was pleasant and eager to help. The cook even handed my husband a pint of fresh blackberries as we were leaving the dining area. Our only complaint would be that the buffet food is not kept hot. This property did not have a microwave in the dining area, which would have at least remedied the room temperature food.
Hotel is tucked in a side street off a busy street. Not too many places to walk to, but quiet area.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from elevator and stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 206JanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

A very pleasant stay. Quiet location yet close to amenities and easy access to US101. Clean and comfortable with no-fuss breakfast! Complimentary wifi and other business services are most useful. Will definitely stay again when next in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The lodging was fine. The service was very poor. It was obvious that the employees don't care about the guests. It seemed an inconvenience to the staff (the two I had to interact with anyway) that we were there. Completely tinted the whole stay, which could have been fine with minimal consideration. Keep inmind, my expectations were low to begin with.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Steve,

I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm regratefully sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a significantly improved level of guest service.

Thank you once again for your comments,
Chris S. | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here 10 nights. Great place to visit (wonderful hotel and city) and close to really neat local attractions like Channel Islands Harbour, Ventura, and not too far from Santa Barbara, Solvang, Santa Ynez Valley and many wonderful wineries. Staff and Daily Breakfasts and Manager's Receptions Mon to Thurs were just great ..... will definitely return next year. Loved it ....... a real gem!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 1950 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing