We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Received a free upgrade which turned out to be help since it gave all three of us a bed. Plenty of places to eat were available within a mile. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Maribel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 837 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was at least the fifth time we have chosen a Homewod Suites Hotel to land in when traveling. Our experience has been that the hotels are reliably clean and we love the privacy of a bedroom separated from the living area as well as the kitchen amenities (full size fridge, two burner stovetop, sink, microwave, coffee maker. No oven though). One could reasonably do meal prep during a stay. There isn't much need, however, as the hotel has a full hot breakfast buffet every morning and offers wine, beer, and a hot dinner Mondays through Thursdays. So, although the price may SEEM higher than some other hotels, you get a lot of bang for the buck. The two-bedroom, two bath suites are perfect for families with kids. There is also a small laundry on the premises. Every staff member we encountered at this property was pleasant and eager to help. The cook even handed my husband a pint of fresh blackberries as we were leaving the dining area. Our only complaint would be that the buffet food is not kept hot. This property did not have a microwave in the dining area, which would have at least remedied the room temperature food.
Hotel is tucked in a side street off a busy street. Not too many places to walk to, but quiet area.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from elevator and stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 206JanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

A very pleasant stay. Quiet location yet close to amenities and easy access to US101. Clean and comfortable with no-fuss breakfast! Complimentary wifi and other business services are most useful. Will definitely stay again when next in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The lodging was fine. The service was very poor. It was obvious that the employees don't care about the guests. It seemed an inconvenience to the staff (the two I had to interact with anyway) that we were there. Completely tinted the whole stay, which could have been fine with minimal consideration. Keep inmind, my expectations were low to begin with.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Steve,

I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm regratefully sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a significantly improved level of guest service.

Thank you once again for your comments,
Chris S. | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here 10 nights. Great place to visit (wonderful hotel and city) and close to really neat local attractions like Channel Islands Harbour, Ventura, and not too far from Santa Barbara, Solvang, Santa Ynez Valley and many wonderful wineries. Staff and Daily Breakfasts and Manager's Receptions Mon to Thurs were just great ..... will definitely return next year. Loved it ....... a real gem!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We made our reservations directly with the Hilton Website and are Hilton Honors members. We arrived to the hotel at approx. 6pm. The Front Desk Agent was very pleasant and found our reservation with no problem. She asked how our trip was and let us know about the manager's reception that was taking place that evening. This Hotel is conveniently located in Oxnard; near Camarillo and Ventura--with short distance to Santa Barbara (not to mention the Camarillo Outlet Stores). We stayed between Christmas and New Year’s Day, so there was a big influx of tourists visiting California's Southern and Central Coasts. We enjoyed our stay; and the fact that our room was able to be upgraded was a very nice touch!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

we chose this because of the proximity to the channel islands and the standard Homewood suites amenities. Great for families with young children. My husband was able to stay and work while I took the kids to the channel islands for the day. We had a decent Mexican meal at Cabo as recommended by the office staff. Good breakfast the next day. Just what we needed for our short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank janetm352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 1950 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range: $137 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing