We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and rest”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you enjoy a hotel that's modern and smells fresh off the 1 hwy., this is the place! The décor is wonderful. Everything is clean and comfortable. They serve a nice breakfast and we didn't know they offer dinner as well. My husband and I went for a small get-a-way for our anniversary and we enjoyed everything. The employees are pleasant. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite with a Jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Also special thanks to Chip for accommodating us for an additional night and surprising us with champagne and chocolate cover strawberries. A wonderful treat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    145
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
337
165
21
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was thoroughly impressed with the 'at home' atmosphere. The breakfast and manager's evening reception were excellent. Usually an evening reception relies on 'heavy hors d’oeuvres' but this property hosted an excellent full course meal. What a treat! The room was very comfortable and quiet. You will not go wrong with this selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in a king suite for 4 nights. The suite was sparkling clean upon arriving and tidied up each day while we were out. The location is convenient for day trips around the LA area. Breakfast each day was included in the price. Nice choice of food items to choose from and the hot items changed each day. Complimentary dinner was unexpected and just "ok" but good if you are watching you budget. It was free, where else do you get that? Pool was nice and clean with comfy seating to enjoy the wonderful weather. All in all a great place to stay. I highly recommend this hotel. We paid about 95.00 per night. Great price for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARLEEBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for under a total of 24 hours, but I was very pleased with my experience! I wish I had more time to spend here, but it was a quick overnight stay. I think every single employee I crossed paths with said hello with a smile in their face. Every person! I used to work at Four Seasons and that is the kind of expectations they had of us, and it was lovely to see everyone here so friendly and welcoming.
The rooms were adorable, I was overly impressed when I walked in. I could tell the hotel was more for business travel, and it was almost decorated boutiquely. I would definitely return when I'm in the area again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. They offer a free breakfast and free dinner Monday-Thursday. Additionally, free beer and wine with the dinner. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. They even have a BBQ in the courtyard if you want to cook your own food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We checked in at 9:30 p.m. and left the next morning. Breakfast was very good for a serve-yourself buffet. Hot items were fresh. Staff was on hand and helpful. Counter area around bathroom sink was minimal. Slept fairly well and would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding. We visited other hotels in the area and this one was by far the best. The fixtures and amenities were that of a 4 star hotel and were brand new. If this property were a high rise in a larger city, it would definitely be a solid 4 star hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bradlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 1950 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing