We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewod Suites is fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Homewod Suites is fantastic”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. They offer a free breakfast and free dinner Monday-Thursday. Additionally, free beer and wine with the dinner. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. They even have a BBQ in the courtyard if you want to cook your own food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    143
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
327
162
21
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We checked in at 9:30 p.m. and left the next morning. Breakfast was very good for a serve-yourself buffet. Hot items were fresh. Staff was on hand and helpful. Counter area around bathroom sink was minimal. Slept fairly well and would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding. We visited other hotels in the area and this one was by far the best. The fixtures and amenities were that of a 4 star hotel and were brand new. If this property were a high rise in a larger city, it would definitely be a solid 4 star hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bradlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My family and I stayed here after a trip to Channel Islands National Park. I felt I should just compliment the staff on what was a really nice stay. My 4-year-old was eager to use the pool and they helped us out with that, the room was clean and there was a very generous breakfast in the morning. There bathroom was no-tub, which was really nice, as it just seemed a bit bigger, safer and cleaner. The bathroom fan was really quiet and the place was nice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I had the luck of returning to this hotel for the second time this summer with my boyfriend. Hands down this hotel was the best we stayed in during our 15 days exploring some of the west coast! I was a little nervous standards may have slipped since the last time I was here but that was not the case and it was just as good as before.

The pool area is fantastic, the barbecue section an adding bonus and the indoor seating area all give this hotel a little extra. The vibe around the hotel is just super peaceful even though there's a motorway (or highway I should say?) right beside it! Unbelievable standards for a hotel that is seemingly in the middle of nowhere!

The rooms themselves are fabulous from the kitchen to the huge beds. I really could praise this hotel all day. Admittedly we had a few issues on check in when a staff member who was covering a break checked us in but give us the wrong keys and wrong room number sending us on a wild goose chase around the hotel to find our room. However, a trip back to reception with the now returned staff member quickly resolved the problem with an apology and a smile.

If you find yourself travelling this is the perfect spot for total relaxation but its also the perfect spot to explore Oxnard or Ventura too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were really impressed with the excellent customer service and the quality of our suite was excellent. Will certainly stay again in near future and recommend to all our family and friends. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was outstanding. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also very good. Not a single complaint and after a long drive it was refreshing to arrive to such a lovely place. We were very satisfied and relieved. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DougKelly2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 1950 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing