We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quality of hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Northridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quality of hotel and service”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The suite we stayed in is like a house away from home with the amenities of a 5 star hotel. The suite provided plenty of extra soft pillows and blankets Food during breakfast is very good. Breakfast was awesome and they even have a waffle maker. The staff are friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Medyline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Chip Morano
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    138
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
317
160
21
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at this location after a day trip in Santa Barbara. Looked at some hotels in SB but prices were very high, so Oxnard seemed like a good alternative. The rate at this hotel was actually even better but I waited too long and lost out on the great deal. However, even at the price I paid it was still worth the money...at the cheaper price it would have been an incredible bargain!

The hotel is very new and modern with nice furnishings and facilities. Free wifi too. We actually didn't use any of the facilities but we wished we could have stayed longer and done so! There is a free breakfast included which is really terrific: eggs, sausage/ham, potatoes, waffle machine, yogurt, fresh fruit and more. We had such a filling brunch we were able to skip on lunch later and save money as we drove down through Malibu. Breakfast closed at 10am but the staff was still bringing out new food even after 9:45 which was very nice of them. I believe they even serve free dinner during weekdays.

The room itself is definitely a suite with a kichenette (full-size fridge) and sitting area to go with the bed/bath. It was very spacious and like the rest of the hotel, very modern with sleek furnishings and fixtures. Not much of a view but we knew that beforehand...the hotel is close to the 101 but we didn't hear any noise in our room. Also no pay-per-view movies but you do get four HBO channels for free.

Would definitely stay here again or recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevator nearest the lobby...otherwise it can be a decent walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerfromthe808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very nice hotel. Service and amenities were well worth the money. The hotel was located in a nice area, with restaurants and shopping close by. I recommend if you are in the Oxnard area that you check out this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank wideglide721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a typical hotel for the Hilton Chain where do you know what to expect and no surprises. I have been staying at the Hiltons for years and always njoy my stay there and always obtain friendly and nice service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ghassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel is beautiful and very clean. AMAZING Breakfast every morning and dinners served Mon-Thurs. An awesome value for your money. Loved the heated pool and fitness room. Great location. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, CA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, with nicely appointed rooms, and even a dishwasher! Upon check-in, the desk agent noticed that I was a government employee, and asked if I'd prefer the government rate, thus saving me over $60, all without me asking! Finally, I left something in the room, but they found it and are mailing it back. This is the FIRST time I've left something behind and had it found and returned by the hotel. I will certainly be back... They earned my loyalty.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank craiginsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent stay at the Homewood Suites this weekend! We stayed overnight for a bridal shower in the area and loved how clean, modern and comfortable our room and facilities were. We traveled with a 2-year old and was worried about staying at a dirty place. We have already changed our hotel reservations from the Marriott Riveridge to Homewood Suites for a family wedding taking place later this month. Yes, it may be a little pricier than the Marriott, but it's worth the clean facilities (pool, spa, room and dining area) and great, friendly service. A special "thank you" to the maintenance staff--everyone was very professional and was doing an exception job cleaning and making sure facilities were clean and functional for guests. The attention to detail shows; please pass on the kudos and keep up the great work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYGiantsFaninCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
2.8 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 1950 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing