We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its' Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Its' Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just wanted to thank the great folks of Homewood Suites, Oxnard, CA. for their great reception and a very relaxing stay. I am really amazed by the caring Staff Krystal, Jackie, Jennifer and more..they were very helpful in every way they can. I find this hotel truly exceptional ..it's clean quiet with spacious rooms compared to others.

Morning is a always a great start with Ms. Reyna's homecooking style..it's always a diiferent course of breakfast meal everyday and has excellent presentation. Rooms are very clean and with a very "Comfy" bed for a good night sleep. Also want to brag about their free dinner ..serve every night with wine and beverage that's available for everyone.

I would highly recommend that you check this place out whenever you're Oxnard, CA. especially if you're up for a long stay. I really had a great time and refreshing stay; more so that I was able to do my work with their business center that is fully equipped.

Many Thanks " Homewood Suites of Oxnard, CA."

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWhoCares22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. Our staff is pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Homewood Suites by Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo.

Sincerely,

Chris Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    135
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
310
158
20
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The service is excellent, the decor beautiful, the room is spacious and the wifi easy to use. In the morning we ate breakfast and what a breakfast it was! Besides cereal, yogurt, fruit, english muffins, wonderful coffee, they serve eggs and other hot foods. It was quite a buffet. The eating area had a beautiful fireplace all lit up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeahLovesArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. Our staff is pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Warmest Regards,

Chris Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with separate bedroom. It had 2- 40"flat screens. 1 in the bedroom and 1 in the living room with pullout sofa. It also had a 2 burner stove, full fridge and microwave. It was just like a little apartment. This place is brand new and looks it. Staff was very attentive. The only drawback is that it sits inside a corporate zoned area so there is not really anything you can get to without driving. The plus is that it is quiet and secluded. Lots of kids running around the breakfast area. Breakfast was "so, so". We got there about 20 min before the cutoff and they were out of half the stuff they were serving. If you say breakfast served till 10... then breakfast should be served till 10. Other than that, everything was tip top.

Room Tip: Any room is quiet. This is a well built and brand new hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mestisoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. Our staff strives to give you that "at home" feeling, and are pleased that we were able accomplish that with you. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Homewood Suites by Homewood Suites by HIlton Oxnard/Camarillo.

Warmest Regards,

Chris Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed here many times and in all seasons, always for work travel. By far this is a great place to stay. You don't have to pay for parking. It is just off the highway and not a inordinate distance from the local bases nor the beaches. They usually have a decent breakfast (something hot and eggs) along with the usual hotel breakfast stuff (cereal, yogurt, waffles). Fresh coffee all day. The rooms are large with a comfortable bed, a sitting area, a desk and a table to eat on. Fridge in the room and dishes makes it easy to bring-in your own food and groceries if you don't want to eat out every night while you are visiting. In-house dinner options are great, as well as being nearby a 24 hr 7-11 and 24hr McDonalds, if you find yourself needing a late night snack, they are nearby. Overall, good location, there have been a few times during the spring where I have had work telecons while sitting out by the pool mid-day without a peep of interruption. If you are looking for an affordable stay, this is a gem.

Room Tip: I always stay at the end of the hall away from the elevator. But my last stay, I stayed next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobile_bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the HOmewood SUites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo.

Sincerely,

Chris SKinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have been a memeber of the Hilton family for several years and travelled to several Countries and stayed at different Hilton. I have always been very happy in staying at this chain of hotels. Once only I experienced a problem at the Hilton in Mecca Saudi Arabia. That was unfortunately somehow expected

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Homewood Suites by HIlton Oxnard/Camarillo.

Sincerely,

Chris Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you believe that every Homewood Suites is about the same as any other you may be mistaken. If you judge this book by its cover you would be correct - the Homewood Suites in Oxnard looks like just about every other Homewood Suites adjacent to a major highway. However, the similarity ends with outward appearance. I arrived late for my stay and was greeted by an enthusiastic desk agent who left me with the impression that he remembered me from my last visit. After presenting my ID the desk clerk referred to me by name and welcomed me back. When I arrived at my room I found a hand written/personalized note welcoming back (a letter for frequent guests is common-hand written is not). The room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was hot, nicely presented and kept filled. The attendant was constantly tidying up the area, busing the tables and took the time to welcome the guests-thanking them for their patronage. It is these little extras that make me return to this hotel everytime my business brings me to Oxnard. For a chain hotel this was a step up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan N Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a positive review of our hotel! I'm so glad that our staff really shined during check in, and that you appreciated the hand written cards we give out to our Elite members. Our staff does work very hard on these, and it's so nice to know they do not go unnoticed.

At Homewood Suites by Hilton we strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests, and receiving such wonderful feedback really helps to keep our staff on the right track. It is because of our guests that Hilton Hotels stay highly recognized around the world. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chris Skinner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My spouse and I stayed there for a total of almost 3 weeks while our home was being remodeled. We found the staff from the maid service, front desk to the breakfast and welcome back reception staff to be very attentive. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of our hotel! I am delighted to hear that our staff took such good care of you. Your comments will be passed on to our staff as they love hearing the positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon, should you ever need a home away from home.

Warm Regards,
Chris Skinner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 1950 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing