We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want a safe quiet place to stay...this is it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Want a safe quiet place to stay...this is it.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed here many times and in all seasons, always for work travel. By far this is a great place to stay. You don't have to pay for parking. It is just off the highway and not a inordinate distance from the local bases nor the beaches. They usually have a decent breakfast (something hot and eggs) along with the usual hotel breakfast stuff (cereal, yogurt, waffles). Fresh coffee all day. The rooms are large with a comfortable bed, a sitting area, a desk and a table to eat on. Fridge in the room and dishes makes it easy to bring-in your own food and groceries if you don't want to eat out every night while you are visiting. In-house dinner options are great, as well as being nearby a 24 hr 7-11 and 24hr McDonalds, if you find yourself needing a late night snack, they are nearby. Overall, good location, there have been a few times during the spring where I have had work telecons while sitting out by the pool mid-day without a peep of interruption. If you are looking for an affordable stay, this is a gem.

Room Tip: I always stay at the end of the hall away from the elevator. But my last stay, I stayed next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobile_bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the HOmewood SUites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo.

Sincerely,

Chris SKinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    140
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
321
160
21
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have been a memeber of the Hilton family for several years and travelled to several Countries and stayed at different Hilton. I have always been very happy in staying at this chain of hotels. Once only I experienced a problem at the Hilton in Mecca Saudi Arabia. That was unfortunately somehow expected

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Homewood Suites by HIlton Oxnard/Camarillo.

Sincerely,

Chris Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
155 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you believe that every Homewood Suites is about the same as any other you may be mistaken. If you judge this book by its cover you would be correct - the Homewood Suites in Oxnard looks like just about every other Homewood Suites adjacent to a major highway. However, the similarity ends with outward appearance. I arrived late for my stay and was greeted by an enthusiastic desk agent who left me with the impression that he remembered me from my last visit. After presenting my ID the desk clerk referred to me by name and welcomed me back. When I arrived at my room I found a hand written/personalized note welcoming back (a letter for frequent guests is common-hand written is not). The room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was hot, nicely presented and kept filled. The attendant was constantly tidying up the area, busing the tables and took the time to welcome the guests-thanking them for their patronage. It is these little extras that make me return to this hotel everytime my business brings me to Oxnard. For a chain hotel this was a step up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan N Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a positive review of our hotel! I'm so glad that our staff really shined during check in, and that you appreciated the hand written cards we give out to our Elite members. Our staff does work very hard on these, and it's so nice to know they do not go unnoticed.

At Homewood Suites by Hilton we strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests, and receiving such wonderful feedback really helps to keep our staff on the right track. It is because of our guests that Hilton Hotels stay highly recognized around the world. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chris Skinner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My spouse and I stayed there for a total of almost 3 weeks while our home was being remodeled. We found the staff from the maid service, front desk to the breakfast and welcome back reception staff to be very attentive. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of our hotel! I am delighted to hear that our staff took such good care of you. Your comments will be passed on to our staff as they love hearing the positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon, should you ever need a home away from home.

Warm Regards,
Chris Skinner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom suite on ground foor. Nice view of the pool and easy access. Got a great deal on the room off season. The dinner and breakfast was good also. They did get behind a couple times but always managed to catch up. Clean rooms, and friendly staff. Pool and spa were very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevenahearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. Being a Hilton Brand, we strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. We appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chris Skinner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
Level Contributor
741 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Nice hotel (but not all rooms are suites). Very roomy. Good bed. Very good breakfat. Supper OK! Good location in a business park area. Shopping & restaurants nearby. Close to Pacific Coast Highway makes for road less travelled to Santa Monica. Nice & Quiet. Excellent business center.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near elevators. They are very noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your high score and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Chris Skinner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
Level Contributor
559 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Everything you would expect from a Homewood suites and some nice upgrades to lighting and in room decor
Unfortunately the property is right next to a busy highway and the noise is noticeable in your room if you back on to the highway
Breakfast was ok just wish they would have fresher food (fruit & oatmeal) vs the canned and packet versions on offer...especially given the location in CA with all the local produce available

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests, and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We want to make sure our guests are always comfortable and since our hotel is near the highway as you mentioned, I know at times it can become problematic. Please let our front desk staff know you prefer a room away from the highway on your next stay, so that we can be sure to accommodate your requests and help you get a good night's sleep.

I have also informed our Food & Beverage Manager of your concerns with the fresh food options, and our staff is already taking action to provide a healthier meal for our guests. Thank you very much for your comments, and we hope to see you on your next stay!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
2.8 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 1950 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing