We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Port Hueneme)
View Hotel
Surfside Motel(Port Hueneme)
View Hotel
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
2
2
14
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
2
14
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 26 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2010

I have stayed with these people for many days on different trips and have been very satisfied. The rooms are clean, everything works, microwave, refridgerator and coffee pots on request. I have had many restfull nights spent there. This is not a plush hotel, this is not what I required. I needed a place to stay for a family gathering, had relatives stay in adjacent rooms and stayed on my own for other reasons. I have no qualms recommending the Palace Inn. It was very close to where I needed to go and is also close to Port Hueneme bay and beaches and not far from Ventura. It is located in the center of Oxnard and the street may be busy at times. This was not a problem for me at night. The owners (Meena and Costa) have been very helpfull. If you need and inexpensive place to stay, I highly recommend the Palace Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisyphusstilltrying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

THIS place was alright until my DAUGHTER my BROTHER stopped by before we were going to go out and eat. as i opened the door they came in and by the time i look outside of the door . there was this short indian dude saying" NO VISITORS ALLOWED".. W T H ?? AS if they have the right to say something like that !! nor did i read or signed anything stating that INDIAN DUDE STARTED CURSING AT US SO WE GATHERED ARE THINGS , once i got my money back and left THAT DUDE IS SAYING SEND THE POLICE.... so DON'T STAY THERE FOR ANY REASON!!! WE ended up going to the VAGABOND on oxnard blvd. much better choice believe that for $65.00 go there!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saidenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

The Palace Inn has clean, well-equipped rooms which include fridge and microwave - ideal for a medium-term stay or if you want to be able to prepare your own breakfast. There was plenty of parking inside the motel courtyard. The price includes free wifi - I was not able to get signal strength in my room so I was given a cable to use instead: the connection was really fast and reliable.

The only downsides are that the rooms had a faintly musty smell and the water tended to fill in the bath even when it was switched to shower, meaning by the end of the shower I was standing in ankle-deep water. There wasn't any noise from the street in my room but the walls were a little thin - luckily the couple staying next door who obviously liked each other a lot !! only stayed two nights.

Overall, it's excellent value for the area and I'd definitely stay there again if I was going to Venture / Oxnard / Santa Paula (Santa Paula is about 25 minutes away and the Palace Inn is about half the price of hotels in Santa Paula itself).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine_Ursula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews