We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”
Review of Palace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palace Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Oxnard B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed for one night while driving the west coast. Was good for a night, allclean apart from hit tub, when we filled it up bits where in water but apart from that room was ok, massive tv and beds, had fridge and microwave which was useful,beast to find if you follow the right turning which took us a few goes

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank addie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 26 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

The hotel was fine, great price for a basic room. The bed was large and clean. The only complaint I had was about the tall blonde couple in the room next to me, they were having a great time almost the entire night, and most of the morning. Luckily they only stayed one night and left in the morning looking very pleased with themselves. Overall I would stay there again, although the people at the front desk are a bit strange.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

This is a good place to stay if you are true to your expectations. You aren't going to find deluxe accomodations here, it's a motel. The room I stayed in was fine. It was fairly small, there were a couple of minor maintenance issues with appliances, but the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and I got a decent night's sleep. I was pleasantly surprised to find free wireless Internet available in the room. I realize it's almost expected these days, but it was still nice to see at this price point. If you're looking for a cheap, decent place to stay, this is a good choice. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

I have stayed with these people for many days on different trips and have been very satisfied. The rooms are clean, everything works, microwave, refridgerator and coffee pots on request. I have had many restfull nights spent there. This is not a plush hotel, this is not what I required. I needed a place to stay for a family gathering, had relatives stay in adjacent rooms and stayed on my own for other reasons. I have no qualms recommending the Palace Inn. It was very close to where I needed to go and is also close to Port Hueneme bay and beaches and not far from Ventura. It is located in the center of Oxnard and the street may be busy at times. This was not a problem for me at night. The owners (Meena and Costa) have been very helpfull. If you need and inexpensive place to stay, I highly recommend the Palace Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisyphusstilltrying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

THIS place was alright until my DAUGHTER my BROTHER stopped by before we were going to go out and eat. as i opened the door they came in and by the time i look outside of the door . there was this short indian dude saying" NO VISITORS ALLOWED".. W T H ?? AS if they have the right to say something like that !! nor did i read or signed anything stating that INDIAN DUDE STARTED CURSING AT US SO WE GATHERED ARE THINGS , once i got my money back and left THAT DUDE IS SAYING SEND THE POLICE.... so DON'T STAY THERE FOR ANY REASON!!! WE ended up going to the VAGABOND on oxnard blvd. much better choice believe that for $65.00 go there!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saidenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

The Palace Inn has clean, well-equipped rooms which include fridge and microwave - ideal for a medium-term stay or if you want to be able to prepare your own breakfast. There was plenty of parking inside the motel courtyard. The price includes free wifi - I was not able to get signal strength in my room so I was given a cable to use instead: the connection was really fast and reliable.

The only downsides are that the rooms had a faintly musty smell and the water tended to fill in the bath even when it was switched to shower, meaning by the end of the shower I was standing in ankle-deep water. There wasn't any noise from the street in my room but the walls were a little thin - luckily the couple staying next door who obviously liked each other a lot !! only stayed two nights.

Overall, it's excellent value for the area and I'd definitely stay there again if I was going to Venture / Oxnard / Santa Paula (Santa Paula is about 25 minutes away and the Palace Inn is about half the price of hotels in Santa Paula itself).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine_Ursula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Benoit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
0.7 mi away
Inn at Oxnard
Inn at Oxnard
#11 of 14 in Oxnard
180 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Oxnard
Vagabond Inn - Oxnard
#10 of 14 in Oxnard
7 reviews
4.4 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
700 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Inn

Address: 1631 S Oxnard Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93030-7427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oxnard
Price Range: $68 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing