We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return to this hotel.”
Review of Super 8 Oroville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Oroville
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Upon entering the front entrance there was a faint mildew order. This was the only place we experienced this odor. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff was very effecient, cheerful and helpful. We were going to our Grandson's football game, and didn't know the location. Three seperate employees took the time to find out where the game was and wrote down directions for us.

The continental breakfast was the usual affair, but the fruit was a little on the old side. We passed.

Everything considered, this was definitely a good hotel. It was priced reasonably, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 289 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2008

My husband loved the hotel so much he said, "I want to retire in a place like this." Very nicely decorated room, flat screen tv, fabulous breakfast and nice eating area. The staff was very nice and we enjoyed the hot tub. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mladcani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

This was the nicest Comfort inn I have ever stayed at. We changed our planss so we could stay longer at this one. We had a very large room with 2 king beds, micro and frig. there was also a balacomy to sit on and watch the sunset or sit out in the morning with coffee. the room was very clean and the hotel staff was excellent. My family and I will stay here everytime we in the area from now on.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sassydogAllen_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

Clean and large room. We had a top floor end room. Bathroom counter space is extremely small for more than one person. Very quiet! Person attending to breakfast area did a great job of keeping everything picked up and clean. Breakfast was average, except make your own waffle was great. Small pool area, but it was very clean and had enough chairs for all. Parking can be tight for those with big pickup trucks when hotel is full. Nice and helpful front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Killinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

Geography - Oroville: where there is not a lot to do (there's a lake in the area that might have a lot of water sports, but I haven't been there). Don’t expect shopping malls. The hotel is not in the city center, 15 minutes away (walking) from the center and from the Highway entrance (with restaurants like McDonald's, Safeway, etc.etc.)
Room - BIG, BIG & BIG. 2 King beds, huge living area with dinner table, sofa’s TV that can turn almost 360 degrees, balcony, bathroom. Microwave and refrigerator in the room.
Cleanliness - Clean
Facilities - Wireless internet (free). Breakfast with wafel iron, well stocked, small but ok.
Looks - Pretty good considering 1 night cost us around $90.
Todo's - Go to your next destination. We drove through the area that was supposed to be the city center but found that neighborhood to be extremely depressing. We ended up eating subway sandwiches in our (huge) room.
Personnel - Very friendly and helpful
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DJF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

The rooms were clean but not not real clean like you would expect for the price of this place. This is the most expensive motel in Oroville, CA. The rooms are difficult to get to and the side hall you have to walk through to get to your floor stink as in a strong musty smell and are not cooled at all. The continental breakfast in this hotel is a joke. The staff puts out two or three of each breakfast item and watch and come back and put two or three more. The waffle batter is left out for as long as a hour or two and no consideration about bacteria and there is about enough batter to make a waffle for a baby.. This place is the chinsiest I have ever seen and I have stayed at many hotels but this overall was a very poor experience. I highly recommend anywhere but there because at least for the less expensive places in Oroville you wouldn't expect very much. This Comfort Inn was supposedly the best in Oroville. These other people rating this hotel higher must not stay in motels two to three nights a week.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank garrett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

Have stayed here about 14 times since 11/06. My job takes me to Oroville and area 2x/month.
Before booking it I looked at 4 other motels in Oroville (except the casino). Never have regretted picking this one. The entire motel is immaculate, safe, comfortable. Though Hwy. 99 , a major Hwy., is 1 block away, I've never been bothered by any traffic noise.
The breakfast is not gourmet, but it's good enough: cereal, muffins, bagels, wrapped sweet rolls & granola bars, waffle maker with batter ready, fresh fruit, orange juice, etc. The young lady hostess is very attentive.
The coffee in the lobby & the room is UGH! If coffee is important to you, bring some, along with 4 cup drip filters. There's a 4 cup coffee maker in the room.
Also a small refrigerator and microwave.
If you're traveling with children, Riverbend Park, on the Feather River is 1/2 mile away. There's a play structure, shaded picnic tables, large green area, nice restrooms. Put your toes in the river, but beware of going out too far.
Restaurants I've liked: fantastic fresh salad bar at Mt. Mike's Pizza. The Depot for a drink & nice dinner - steak sandwich. Casa Viejo, good Mexican food.
If you are lucky enough to have Amy check you in she always goes the extra mile to assure you're happy with the room.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest
4 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Oroville
Days Inn Oroville
#7 of 11 in Oroville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Gold Country Casino & Hotel
19.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oroville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oroville

Address: 1470 Feather River Blvd, Oroville, CA 95965-4525 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Price Range: $74 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oroville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 70 a short walk from the Feather River. Close to historical downtown where you can spend the day shopping in one of the local boutiques or maybe take a short drive to visit Lake Oroville and set your eyes on the largest man made dam in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Oroville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oroville
Oroville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing