We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Super 8 ever”
Review of Super 8 Oroville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Oroville
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Reviewed May 16, 2014

In a chain I always rate high for value, this one is at the top of the list. Roomy, very well equipped, and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 289 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

When we first arrived, it appeared that a friend of someone behind the desk cut me off and stood in front of the desk talking about partying later while we stood in line. Very rude. After checking in, we found that the ac did not work however the evening shift girl behind the desk took care of it immediately, very happy with her. Book the room because of the pool and it was dirty and slightly green. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. Did not feel completely safe in the area. watched homeless person sniffing paint in the lot next door. deferred maintenance on the building. Coffee like water. Breakfast meager.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Was going to stay here because I typically enjoy Super 8 but when I asked why the room cost 30% more than the Motel 6 next door ; "Micci"
The desk clerk gave me a dirty look , ignored me and began I can only assume surfing the internet ( saw a Facebook page) I stayed in the newly remodeled Motel 6 next door and saved money while enjoying excellent customer service. Shame on the Super 8 owners for price gouging.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our 2nd floor room with balcony overlooking a tree and a field was comfortable and quiet. The elevator made it easy. The exercise room by the guest laundry made it easy to use both at the same time. Kim, the manager, was efficient and helpful and I enjoyed chatting with her.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MTSongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest
4 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Oroville
Days Inn Oroville
#7 of 11 in Oroville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Gold Country Casino & Hotel
19.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oroville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oroville

Address: 1470 Feather River Blvd, Oroville, CA 95965-4525 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Price Range: $74 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oroville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 70 a short walk from the Feather River. Close to historical downtown where you can spend the day shopping in one of the local boutiques or maybe take a short drive to visit Lake Oroville and set your eyes on the largest man made dam in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Oroville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oroville
Oroville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing