We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Oroville
Nearby Hotels
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Oroville)
$62
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Oroville)
$82
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Villa Court Inn(Oroville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
76
84
70
41
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
84
70
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall refrigerator and microwavecable tvnight clerkgreat place to stayexercise roomonly complaintrooms are spaciouswe've stayedbusiness tripnice roomkeysfreewayplay
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 302 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were very surprised with this hotel, doesn't look like a super 8 but a Hilton. The rooms are spacious, and well furnished. One of the better hotels, on our trip. Very very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tish1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We qualified for the $59 a night rate and was very surprised! Quiet,clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Nicely located

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wndg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked a night at this Super 8 because of a family wedding. Front desk staff, Megan was friendly and had our room ready early! I appreciated that there were dog friendly rooms and that the staff had a strategy to put families with children on the same floor! The room was big, cool, with refrig & micro! We never heard any "neighbor" noise - it was quiet except for the air conditioner! Breakfast was okay, staff kept the tables clean & food filled - good attitudes!

I was so very disappointed that the ice machines were out - evidently one was broken and parts were used to fix the others and maybe the broken one on the third floor was going to be removed! We were given some ice for our small ice chest but it was given a bit grudgingly. For some reason, the hallway on our floor was not air conditioned! I don't understand the maintenance issues at all! I could never log into the free wireless - it wouldn't ever connect! Our bathtub had soap scum on the walls and around the tub. The bathroom door was just plain dirty - nobody noticed??
We didn't use the pool or anything else - evidently DirectTV was being installed and some folks couldn't use their remotes. We didn't have any trouble with our TV.
If we stayed longer we would've addressed these issues.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZirTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our stay at Super 8 Motel in Oroville, CA over the weekend was wonderful. The front desk staff was so helpful in having our room ready when we arrived. The hotel offered excellent continental breakfast, coffee and tea in room, hair dryer, free wifi and access to computer and printer in the lobby to print airline boarding passes. The hotel decor was beautiful, and we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 09Travelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our 3 nights at the Super 8 were just fantastic, really was a highlight to our our trip to Oroville,Ca, one of the best hotels on our trip. Honestly I have never stayed at such a nice Super 8 before, and I have stayed at quite a few in my time. Evrything from the rooms, staff, and breakfast was just fanstastic. This is more of a Holiday Inn then a Super 8. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. Such a good deal!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews