We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Quality”
Review of Super 8 Oroville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Oroville
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
san jose
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Top Notch Quality”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were very surprised with this hotel, doesn't look like a super 8 but a Hilton. The rooms are spacious, and well furnished. One of the better hotels, on our trip. Very very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tish1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    60
    36
    26
See reviews for
95
49
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kennewick
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We qualified for the $59 a night rate and was very surprised! Quiet,clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Nicely located

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wndg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked a night at this Super 8 because of a family wedding. Front desk staff, Megan was friendly and had our room ready early! I appreciated that there were dog friendly rooms and that the staff had a strategy to put families with children on the same floor! The room was big, cool, with refrig & micro! We never heard any "neighbor" noise - it was quiet except for the air conditioner! Breakfast was okay, staff kept the tables clean & food filled - good attitudes!

I was so very disappointed that the ice machines were out - evidently one was broken and parts were used to fix the others and maybe the broken one on the third floor was going to be removed! We were given some ice for our small ice chest but it was given a bit grudgingly. For some reason, the hallway on our floor was not air conditioned! I don't understand the maintenance issues at all! I could never log into the free wireless - it wouldn't ever connect! Our bathtub had soap scum on the walls and around the tub. The bathroom door was just plain dirty - nobody noticed??
We didn't use the pool or anything else - evidently DirectTV was being installed and some folks couldn't use their remotes. We didn't have any trouble with our TV.
If we stayed longer we would've addressed these issues.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZirTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oroville hotels

Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our stay at Super 8 Motel in Oroville, CA over the weekend was wonderful. The front desk staff was so helpful in having our room ready when we arrived. The hotel offered excellent continental breakfast, coffee and tea in room, hair dryer, free wifi and access to computer and printer in the lobby to print airline boarding passes. The hotel decor was beautiful, and we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 09Travelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aniheim, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our 3 nights at the Super 8 were just fantastic, really was a highlight to our our trip to Oroville,Ca, one of the best hotels on our trip. Honestly I have never stayed at such a nice Super 8 before, and I have stayed at quite a few in my time. Evrything from the rooms, staff, and breakfast was just fanstastic. This is more of a Holiday Inn then a Super 8. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. Such a good deal!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, room was very nice. Pool area clean . Megan who checked us in was great told us places to see and where to eat. chambermaid (Marcy) did a wonderful job on making sure room was well stocked. I will recommend this all friends.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor facing the pool and had a private patio. with chairs to enjoy the sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel. Convenient, quiet, very clean with helpful staff. Continental breakfast ver is generous.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldegeek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest
3.4 mi away
Gold Country Casino & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Oroville
Days Inn Oroville
#8 of 11 in Oroville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
22.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
530 reviews
19.1 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oroville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oroville

Property: Super 8 Oroville
Address: 1470 Feather River Blvd, Oroville, CA 95965-4525 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oroville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 70 a short walk from the Feather River. Close to historical downtown where you can spend the day shopping in one of the local boutiques or maybe take a short drive to visit Lake Oroville and set your eyes on the largest man made dam in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Oroville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oroville
Oroville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing