We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good food, really fast, great cashiers”
Review of La Comida Oroville - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Comida Oroville
Restaurant details
Oroville
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“really good food, really fast, great cashiers”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

the food variety here is amazing, the restaurant is huge and very well decorated, the service from the moment you get to the counter to the time your food is ready, is spectacular!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank davidh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
callifornia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Better than Taco Bell”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Liked the menu and the food. The food is traditional Mexican items without the made up dishes that taco bell sells. Run by Americans not Mexicans the food is not authentic but has good flavors, is priced reasonably, ans definately worth a try.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Used to be a good place to eat..........”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

but after eating on my way to the bathroom I noticed that most all of the table surfaces appeared greasy with lots of hand prints and fingerprints on them. They just looked like they had not been cleaned at all, just maybe brushed off. After leaving I looked at our receipt. The items we ordered were not charged at the rate that they were posted on the menu board on the wall when we went in. Each meal was charged $2.00 to $3.00 higher than what was on the menu board. Could it be that they charge extra for ordering a steak fiesta salad and a steak quesidilla? If so, there was no mention of this on the menu board and the cashier certainly did not mention it. It would have been appreciated if the cashier had mentioned it. The food was good though and we enjoyed it. It was pouring rain that day and there was a lot of water on the tile entry after a small rug at the front door, but being a disabled person, for safety reasons, I would have thought they would have a "caution - wet floor sign" placed at that area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gettyping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always dependable”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good food great prices- can't be beat. And always generous with the chips (my favorite). There is outside seating and access to get my own drink refills.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggiesmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Comida Oroville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing