We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I came to Oroville for business and was very comfortable staying here. It was clean and the staff was very warm and helpful. The hotel appears very new. The bed was super comfy and the rooms have DirectTV with lots of channels.
The complementary breakfast was good as well.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
17
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clio, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is just what you would expect if you have stayed in one in another city. The indoor pool is nice, but the clorine ( required) is strong. The excercise room was a disappointment, but it was there. Two treadmills, a bike and some barbells. Stay in your room and do pushups, some squats, and jumpingjacks.... The morning breakfast lady is very nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_in_Clio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Dave_in_Clio,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the fitness center has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This relatively-new hotel in Oroville is very convenient. While a bit pricey, it offers a decent breakfast in the morning and internet access at around 1Mbps. Its location next to Sonic can be handy too.

I've stayed there about 3 times now and haven't found anything to complain about.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roginator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was built a couple of years ago. It is still in like new condition. The hotel staff is very friendly. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. Dining options are in walking distance or the casinos are a short drive away.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWG_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times with my s.o. and we just want to get out of town but we don't want to stay at one of the local casino's. It has everything a person could possibly need. I love the indoor pool and spa. Even when it's cold and rainy outside you can go and relax in the pool or spa. We usually go on a Saturday. In the evening we head on over to Apple bees for dinner and then go out to Gold Country casino for some good live music and dancing. The staff is always wonderful right down to the breakfast staff. Kids would enjoy this place too. Try it out.

Room Tip: The room on the first floor by the pool is noisy because you here everyone coming in and out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krista h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great experience witht heis Hotel, early check in found the room ready, club benefits taken care of, warm greeting, etc. Found the room to exceed expectations, nice, clean, and quiet. My wife and I took our 2 sons and the rrom had plenty of room for us. Breakfast was lacking, but they normally get thier delivery on Thursday and this was Friday morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. Indoor pool was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side face parking lot and were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm
Level Contributor
139 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were not satisfied with this hotel. Rooms were ok, but there were very thick blankets (suitable for winter temperatures) and we had more than 30° Celsius! Big bathroom but totally impractical facility: No place for the towels and you need to crick to get toilet paper.
Breakfast was simple, no great choice. Orange juice looked and tasted like colored water with no flavor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paso.Doble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrovilleManagerHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we always appreciate our guest's feedback. We are dedicated to your satisfaction and want to be your hotel of choice here in Oroville and across the world with the Holiday Inn brand. We have a dedicated staff and will use these comments as a training tool to make our hotel better. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
3.4 mi away
Gold Country Casino & Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Oroville
Super 8 Oroville
#4 of 11 in Oroville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Oroville
Days Inn Oroville
#7 of 11 in Oroville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
19.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
22.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest
Address: 550 Oro Dam Blvd, Oroville, CA 95965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oroville
#3 Business Hotel in Oroville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent service offered at southwest Oroville, CA hotel. Conveniently located off highway 70, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Oroville, California is a short drive from the nation's largest dam, the Oroville Dam and only 2.9 miles from Oroville Municipal Airport (OVE). Families can enjoy a variety of outdoor activities such as fishing, swimming, boating and hiking at Oroville Lake, only 4.5 miles from our hotel. Oroville, CA is home to the Salmon Festival and the Gold Rush Car Show, as well as Feather Falls or Gold Country casinos, where you can try your luck. You'll find several shopping, golfing, dining and wine tasting opportunities within a short drive of our Oroville hotel. Business travelers will find local companies, such as Xtreme Builders, Sierra Pacific Packaging and Grey Fox Vineyards are easy to reach. Business travelers looking for lodging in Oroville, CA can benefit from our 400-sq ft meeting room, 24-hour business center and the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. We take care of your needs with our excellent service and amenities. The friendly and knowledgeable staff at our Oroville, California hotel invite you to relax in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. You'll sleep well on a triple-sheeted bed and start your day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast. Stay Smart at our choice Oroville hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oroville Southwest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing