We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“favorate place to stay in area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Certificate of Excellence
Antioch, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“favorate place to stay in area”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

anytime we go to Oroville whether to fish or to stay and gamble this is the best place to stay.they have great food and make their own beer.they have music shows usually every Friday and Saturday nights.everone we have been to has been great!5 buck cover cant beat it.the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.only place to stay in Oroville!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tomarcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    98
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
68
123
21
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelseyville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was our first time to Feather Falls and we found the place very nice. The casino is beautiful and the Lodge was well-appointed and comfortable. However, we purchased one of the Stay, Play and Party packages and were slightly disappointed in the package itself. The package included 2 tickets to a show and a $10 food coupon along with the room. The show started at 9:30 and the doors opened at 9. We planned to have dinner with the show and use the coupon. It was presumed that package holders got a favored process but we were told that the show area did not open up to "General Public" until 9:00. It was already filled with patrons who had dinner and got the show for free (and all the chairs and tables. Not only did we have to stand during much of the show, they were no longer serving dinner. There was a section with wooden chairs but they did not offer cocktail service to that area. It seems to me that they would have had tables available to the patrons that specifically bought tickets to the show and not just the general diners. The performer was a personal friend and we were not able to enjoy the show due to having to stand and then sit upstairs in the mezzanine with no dinner, cocktail service and a bartender that was totally rude and incompetent. Will I go back to FF casino? - Maybe. (wed rove 2.5 hours to get there) But will I buy a package for a show, No. Not worth it - no savings at all when half the people just walked in free after the show started and the food coupon was useless for our plan. If you wanna see the show, go in, order a glass of water and then never leave. Very disappointed in their process and organization.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank okiedoughkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights Ca
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Greeted by friendly,knowledgable staff. We have made our minds up that this is our weekend gettaway.A short walk of elevator or escallator to the Casino, and the Brewing restrauant was wonderful. The stage shows are awesome.

Room Tip: Call in advance , they will take care of you post haste, ease of self parking ample spaces .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank baldeagle67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

You won't find better room comfort and amenities at conventional hotels in the area for the price! The staf are friendly and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. The food- especially at the sushi bar is surprisingly nothing short of awesome. And to top it off, they make their own beer that is great and only $3 a pint! Even if you don't care to gamble, it's definitely the best value over conventional brand hotels!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berry creek
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

nice room. great service.pleasant people.
what more could you ask for,o yes the food and entertainment was great also
the party package is a great item,we have enjoyed the package as it helps us be able to have a few nights during the year to enjoy local enterainment that is close to home.as i dont drive at night..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mesterbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We came to Oroville without reservations and intended to stay at another well-known hotel chain. Alas, there were no rooms, so we headed to The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino, It was a much better choice all the way around. Beautiful accommodations, The room was quiet which was wonderful for sleeping. The staff was most helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet for a very good price. If we ever come back to Oroville, we would not hesitate one bit to stay at The Lodge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Lodge and hotel room were very nice. My only complaint would be that when we turned on the air conditioner it sounded like a freight train coming through the room. The Casino was ok. My only problem is that I don't mind losing but a little bit of winning would have been nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
2.6 mi away
Gold Country Casino & Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Oroville
Super 8 Oroville
#5 of 11 in Oroville
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
142 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
23.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino

Property: The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
Address: 3 Alverda Dr, Oroville, CA 95966-9379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oroville
#2 Business Hotel in Oroville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino is just steps away from California's Best Bet in Gaming Action, Entertainment and Dining. 84 Deluxe Rooms and Suites--Indoor/Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Fitness Room and more. Rated Number 1 in Oroville by our Guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Feather Falls Hotel Oroville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing