We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Great service”

Farwood Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Orland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Vacaville, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food Great service”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a great waiter that was attentive and courteous! Our food came out hot ! Our appetizer came out great followed by the dinner in a efficient amount of time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    63
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Whenever in Orland we try of have dinner at the Farwood Bar & Grill. The food is always good and the service is always friendly. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BidwellRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good tasting food in a local atmosphere.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Diffinantly a favorite if ours in Orland! Service and atmosphere is always great! Food usually great sometimes inconsistent. But we always enjoy ourselves!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbiewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food great atmosphere great service!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Enjoy Farwood each and every time we go there. As a local it's terrific to have such another great choice to eat at. The menu is always fresh and tasty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A true Gem in Northern California (AKA The North State)”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I along with many of my associates have be going to Farwood Bar & Grill for many years. In the very small town of Orland, CA just off route 5. Farwood now has an incredible young chef, that is not only creative, but extremely talented keeping the quality of his cuisine top notch.

He has recently added two outstanding Japanese style tuna dishes that are almost too delicious to describe. The Ahi Nori I have had three times and I look forward to this perfect dish again. The Ahi POke nachos (fresh made wonton "tortilla chips" are also a delite. The steaks are also very good, with very tasty blue cheese ribeye, and several other excellent steak choices. Tuesday is 1/2 price wine day, and my team rarely misses a Tuesday at Farwood.

Leigh Ann is the owner and she does a great job of taking care of her customers.

If you are driving on route 5 in the North State, stop by Farwood Bar & Grill, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MAG911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Farwood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing