We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!!”

Farwood Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Orland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Orland, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We love Farwood Bar and Grill. We have never had a bad experience, and truly love going to this place. Food is great, customer service is great, drinks are great! Prices are great too! If you are in Orland, you have to try this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HMURILLO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    58
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Farwood is a Hidden Gem”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Farwood is 30 minutes from my house and more than worth the trip. Excellent food, service, and ambience. Steak salad is fantastic, and the daily lunch special is a major bargain. I highly recommend Farwood.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank realjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, CA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Favorite Place”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Farwood is the perfect place for any occasion...the menu is well thought out...great prices...great selections...and perfectly prepared... The staff are welcoming, warm, friendly... I love their use of all the local produce!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a delicious meal”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Going to Farwood is wonderful. The ambiance is great, servers are attentive and the food is delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than any place in Chico!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Healthy and trendy food. Comfy atmosphere. Don't miss out on the bargain of the century, the buffet lunch Monday through Friday. Cheaper than Taco Bell! I wish this place had a sister in Chico. I'd go every day!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pleasinglyplump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farwood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Farwood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing