We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal”

Farwood Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Orland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Chico, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Once again great meal. Love the fig dressing always fresh and good.
Best place to eat in Glenn County.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheronWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    63
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orland, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Farwoods the BEST”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

After working 12 hour shift. I can always count on the coldest beer around. They have a superb menu whether I'm starving or if I just want an appetizer. Great service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food...great service”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

For a great meal in Orland, this is the place to go. The food is always good and the staff cannot be beat. They also offer a full bar.( I like a glass of wine with my dinner and this restaurant has it.)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thumper309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FARWOOD Restaurant & bar”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stopping at Farwood is worth the two minute diversion from travel down the I-5 corridor or 30 minute trek from Chico! Burger stops are a dime a dozen, but I have never walked away from their burger with mixed fries disappointed. It may be a couple dollars more than fast food, but the flavor, portions, and service make it worth every penny. The beer and wine selection coupled with a ranchers elegance make this an excellent choice. And I only live two blocks away. Wow!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Driving down I-5 and need some lunch. Mom wanted a beer, so I chose this. Great food, generous portions, very tasty. Soon as we walked in, the smells made our mouths water. Has a beautiful wooden bar, sort of a historic feel to the decor. A varied group of clientele, so it obviously appeals to many ages and cultures. Friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Farwood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing