We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent- would return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Ulivetto

Trattoria Ulivetto
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Orcutt
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
305 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“excellent- would return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a pourer in a tasting room about 20 miles away and was not a disappointment. We dined here with another couple and were seated in a back room, which was noisy, but not as loud as the main seating area. It was packed on a weekend night. The noise was the only negative. Menu was extensive, wine list good, server excellent and appropriately interactive. All 4 entrees were hot, served promptly and judged excellent,. Will return next time we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well prepared food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Best Italian food in Santa Maria/Ocrutt/Lompoc area, bar none! This is locally owned and managed and it shows. Great attention to the quality of the food, service and wines offered. A winner!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zenon8818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good food, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very slow service and the restaurant was not busy. I had time to use the bathroom and then stare at the menu for another 10 min before our server said the first hello and took our drink order. Husband got pizza and it was very good. I got pasta carbonara and it was ok. Didn't taste very eggy to me, looked like butter and bacon pasta. I've had better homemade carbonara. A little pricy too. We had several recommendations for this restaurant from people living in the area, but I'm not sure if I would eat here again. Maybe service would have been better if we ate in the bar area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SDblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara County
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Anything out of their wood burning oven is wonderful to your taste-buds. Be careful not to fill-up on the fantastic just baked bread served with olive oil. Great selection of Italian dishes. I love the pasta with mushroom and sausage. The pizzas are thin crusted and crunchy. The service is always great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Way2Fastt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recently dined at Trattoria Ulivetto and had the Veal. It was tender and had great flavor. I will definitely dine here again when in the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trattoria Ulivetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing