We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast & lunch - all the locals eat here”

Kay's Orcutt Country Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Orcutt
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast & lunch - all the locals eat here”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Generous portions, friendly servers, the local know the value!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    37
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Quality is first rate and so is the service. You can even sit outside on their patio on warm days, and even cool ones as they have heaters. The Mrs P's salad is so flavorful and fresh and their onion rings and sandwiches are wonderful. The breakfast is great, they have the best bacon I've ever had. Check this place out! Gets really busy on weekends but it is definitely worth the wait!! We've eaten here more times than I can count. You won't be disappointed.... Great old town Orcutt location.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly service in a charming setting”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The food is delicious, lots of good choices for breakfast or lunch, and big helpings. The location is in an historical building in Old Town Orcutt with indoor decor to match. The service is always friendly and relaxed. Be prepared for lively chatter and crowds most any time of the day, but you can stay and enjoy lingering over your meal without feeling rushed, which is nice.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thawsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have never been disappointed in our many visits here. We've been going since way before the re-model. Staff is great, food is very-good to great and portions are too big for everyone in the family but me! (We love it)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFool844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts at Kay's”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

What a great place for brunch. The food is wonderful and the service is excellent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank stephany38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kay's Orcutt Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kay's Orcutt Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing