We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The freshest and best breakfasts.”
Review of Blue Frog Bakery

Blue Frog Bakery
Ranked #4 of 15 Bakeries in Orange
Restaurant details
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The freshest and best breakfasts.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We always enjoy towntown Orange at The Blue Frog for breakfast. . Their bakery selection is amazing too, try a warmed cinnamon roll with your breakfast. Their other danishes are great too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 25yrstime2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches Super Chapatta Bread-Great Low Prices!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Best pulled pork and turkey sandwiches. Nice eclairs too. Dirt cheap prices, best bargain in the area! I asked the locals where they loved to eat, and their favorite was right here. Loved it! Can't go wrong eating here!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank airebornranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Pastries - MMMMM!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Blue Frog Bakery is just that - a bakery - but its so much more!
When you walk in, it looks like a bakery with a coutner and a few tables, but don't let that fool you. The line out the door on the weekends obviously tells a different tale.
Obviously the fresh baked goods are spectacular , they make the best cinnamon roll I have ever had, ever. But theur menu is also delicious. Breakfast can't be beat! My hands-down favorite is the home made corned beef hash and eggs. My husband swears by the Huevos Ranchers (which I have also had and love), and my kids without fail will order the homemade biscuits and gravy. And we always get a few cinnamon rolls to split. :)
For lunch the sandwiches and wraps are excellent.
Don't let their non-descript location fool you, there is quality food going on here!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank oyyveyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“The best bakery in the area!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Okay, I happen to live in Old Town and believe in supporting local businesses but without bias, it is the best bakery around. Get their bear claws - the best I've had anywhere in the world. Pure butter and fat. Forget your diet for 5 minutes and enjoy every bite. They also have a lot of other pastries - all homemade so don't miss out. Grab an espresso and a table outside and watch all the tourists admire this little town. ENJOY! You only live once and work is overrated!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MasonsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Sandwiches! Breakfast Is Good Too! Bakery - Yum!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I work close by and I fight the tourist crowd to get my lunch there. Great tuna melt. Turkey and BLT also great. The lunch special comes with potato/macaroni salad (delicious)or fruit (seasonal so very fresh)and a small cookie. Very good deal for $5! Also have larger sandwiches if you have a big appetite. The other dishes, like the Machaca breakfast is great! French toast is my little niece's favorite with the bacon - bacon is quality! And the baked goods - that alone is worth the visit. The Ranger cookie which is coconut, chocolate chip and Macadamia nut is to die for! The chocolate chip cookies are great too! Many other pastries are available like chocolate covered eclairs, coconut cake, etc - too much to mention! Coffee is good too! If you go to the upstairs alcove, you will find some chairs where if you are by yourself, which I am about half the time I go there, you can either sit with a cup of coffee and dessert or with a beverage and enjoy a book or your IPOD. Can be noisy up there for lunch but comfortable. Save your money for the antiques!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HFletes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Frog Bakery also viewed

 
Orange, Orange County
 

Been to Blue Frog Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing