We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always good”

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #270 of 473 Restaurants in Orange
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Always good fresh Mexican food made to your specifications. Guacamole is especially good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank oyyveyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It changed my life!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I am personally not a huge fan of Mexican food - I find it a bit dull and pretty straightforward which is really weird considering the amount of spices and ingredients put into each dish. That's why when my friend invited me to try Chipotle out when we were in Orange, California, I was really hesitant but in the end I said yes, after all, I'm on vacation (which is the equivalent of adventure in my dictionary!).

First and foremost, the exterior of the actual restaurant was amazing - it was spacious, the ambience is really good. Then you come inside, you smell nothing but the inviting flavours of their food. I had a big serving of their traditional beef taco - it was, without a doubt, the best taco I had in my entire life and mind you, it changed my view on Mexican food! It was incredible, it was delicious, it stays in your mouth and because its so tasty, juicy and flavourful, you'll finish your meal in just under 5 minutes because you just want to eat it all.

Can I also say that it is very affordable - definitely one of the cheapest meals I've had when I was in America - cheap but truly exceptional.

Will definitely recommend it and will absolutely come back when I get a chance.

Friendly and welcoming staff too :-)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rowdy_Fabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“very good for "fast" food”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

healthy & made to order. Lots of options, although I find their guacamole to be ridiculously over priced, otherwise they are a decedent price for what you get.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bubbles911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed June 14, 2009

I will admit the meat is great, but othe than that I feel you get American style Mexican food. They use plain flavorless white rice, and romain lettuce. all the good stuff is extra, and everytime I have been to this particular restaurant, it is freezing, Great in the summer, but maybe turn it down in the winter. There are plenty of better fast Mex places to go in Orange.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weluvtotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great tacos!”
Reviewed February 12, 2009

Great tacos!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Orange, Orange County
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing