We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice dinner”

Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 469 Restaurants in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Relaxed, lodge-chic chain serving global comfort fare, including stir-fries, pot roast & pastas.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at the Lazy Dog Café while in town for business. It was a nice night and we wanted to sit outside. They were on a wait and said it would be a 1/2 hour. After 5 minutes I noticed 4 or 5 outside tables cleared and ready to be sat. When I brought this to the attention of the host he apologized and sat us right away.

Our server was attentive, genuine, and not pushy. When he had to go on break (a CA law) he introduced us to his replacement. The food was very good and really quite affordable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank OmahaHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    109
    38
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Variety well done”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Diverse menu selection. Tasty fries. I had the black and bleu pizza I believe and enjoyed it very much. Service was on top of it. Also a Brewery with a well curated selection of beers, not just typical. I would like to try the lazy dog brewery sampler next time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
501 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

What a wonderful chain this is... had only previously been to the Thousand Oaks location, which was also wonderful. I believe their are now 11 locations. Make a trip to one soon. Loved the food and large size menu.. and their are good deals for lunch.. which on this trip on a weekday, clearly they attract a great many locals on their lunch hour. Wish we had this chain in Arizona. : 0 ( Loved the food and the atmosphere... very comfortable and relaxing way to enjoy a tasty meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northernk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Food AND Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had dinner twice at this Lazy Dog in January. The food is just great! Have not had anything yet that was bad or didn't taste amazing. But, the thing that was an added bonus was that both times we were seated in "Robert's" section. He is an AWESOME waiter. Was always right on time with our refills and was very pro-active with his service. Ask for his area next time you go in.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great salad, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend the hummus and chicken salad. Fantastic! The atmosphere is a bit loud and busy. Overall, a good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tluther22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Orange, Orange County
Orange, Orange County
 

Been to Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing