We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$133
$128
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$118
$114
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ALO Hotel(Orange)(Great Value!)
$132
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
111
90
42
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
90
42
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapman universitycontinental breakfaststores and restaurantsrooms are cleangreat place to staybreakfast areanice pooleasy accesswithin walking distancesouthern californiaanaheim stadiumwafflesangel stadiumwould stay againmotelbwaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 271 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Great staff. Great brekfest. Very helpful staff. They went out of the way to help me with my travel cards. Location is great there are several stores that are local and within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank X8503JDjasonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Manager at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Hi Jason,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We work really hard to reflect the best hospitality in a great environment, and I’m glad to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. I will make sure that our staff gets the recognition they deserve.

Please introduce yourself to me next time you come in and I’ll make sure you get the 5-star treatment you deserve.

Hope to have you back soon.
Michael N.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

In this case you get more than what you pay for. We paid $100 per night. An older facility in an older part of town but recently renovated. Immaculately clean room and bathroom. Quiet. We felt very safe. The full breakfast, although not top of the line was very adequate and complete. Conveniently close by freeway to Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank janethJ5220XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Manager at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Janet,

Thank you for your stay with us at Best Western Orange Plaza. We were pleased to note that you appreciated the renovation and full breakfast, an aspect of out hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our breakfast services and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Michael N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We stayed in a room with 2 beds, one bed had dirty sheets we found several blood spot. front desk staff no friendly very rude person. We stayed before in Best Western Hotel but we never had this kind of experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 838christophern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Manager at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Christoper,

We apologize for the situation you encountered. The hotels' policy on check outs is to remove all bed sheets, wash them. After washing sheets if they still have stains they are to throw them away and put new sheets in room. I want you to know that this incident does not reflect the clean hotel reputation that we have. You can verify our outstanding reviews to see how satisfied guests are with our cleanliness.

When you notified us of the situation I was involved and so were two other employees. I feel at no time was anyone rude or unfriendly to you. We asked you standard question so that we could see the situation as a whole, for instance if both beds were wrong and which of the two beds did you find wrong. The housekeepers were called and asked who cleaned the room and why would the sheet look as it did. I offered you 50% off your room and asked if you were satisfied with compensation and you replied yes.

Once again we apologize for your experience and will take proper steps to make sure this one incident does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Hard to go wrong here at Orange Plaza. Extra comfortable beds, clean carpets, quiet rooms, family friendly, good for business travel etc. good food near by and downtown Orange not to far away. Just say yes to this one!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Manager at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Curtis,

Thank you for always coming back. It's great to see and hear from you. As you saw we are in the middle of a remodel, when we done we want you everyone to enjoy the fruits of our labor. I want to thank you one more time for recognizing what we have to offer and letting the world know about your thoughts on us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Nice place. Will likely be nicer still once the front desk area renovations are completed. The 3 bed option (2 room suite) was a bit crowded in and the extra bedroom does not have separate AC so closing the door for privacy means no access to the room's AC. A small AC unit in that room would be helpful, especially during hot summer months. That said, the upgrade cost for the additional room was worth the price for the extra Double bed and semi private room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Manager at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Beverly,

The entire Best Western Orange Plaza staff sends many thank yous for staying with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have added to our online presence and look forward to housing you in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews