We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean motel close to Chapman University”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Orange Plaza
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very clean motel, very nice staff. Everything you could want except a microwave and I believe there is one of those in the lobby. The room is very clean and the bed quite comfortable. Nice TV. Usually get a room on the second floor which is good for noise, but a pain for hauling suitcases up and down the stairs. Other than that really nice and very close to Chapman University.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tealie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 258 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Rooms seem to have been updated since i last stayed there 3 years ago. The price is great for the location. Staff were all very friendly, continental breakfast was a plus. I would not say it is walking distance to downtown Orange, but a short drive to the circle and Chapman University. Will consider staying again next time we are there

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

some of the hotel are not properly maintained. there are some good one's but so far there is alway something that I experience that you can complain about. Most often are the unpleasant smell of the room

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The overall hotel was clean, easy accessible, ample parking, the room was clean, the breakfast was good. It was quiet and just a decent place to stay I think for the money that Best Western's and Comfort Inns are usually decent places to stay. I have never had a bad experience at any of them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My 98 year old mom & I appreciated the caring service from the staff. It made our stay perfect! They were patient with us when we forgot our keys in the rooms...twice!...and when we needed extra towels, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Older hotel but well maintained and price was excellent. Like the location if you have a Chapman University student or visit. Staff does a good job cleaning and maintaining an older facility. Does have a limited breakfast, but worked out well. Internet was good. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidpQ576VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I found myself agreeing with a guest as she checked out, saying that she "would never stay anyplace else!" I felt so welcome when I returned to stay for the weekend. The staff remembered me from my prior trip, and they were again so pleasant to be around. They engaged with the guests so that everyone felt "at home". That personal touch provided by the staff goes a long way when traveling. That, on top of the comfortable beds, the awesome shower heads, the proximity to everything, the excellent rates, and the overall cleanliness of this Best Western, make it the best of the Best!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ReviewerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
893 reviews
1.4 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave.
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#8 of 23 in Santa Ana
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orange Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orange Plaza

Address: 1302 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Orange
#5 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range: $88 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orange Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Orange Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orange Plaza Hotel Orange
Orange Best Western
Best Western Orange Plaza CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing