We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Orange Plaza
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Orange
NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive hotel”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

very clean hotel. nothing to look at from outside but rooms are very clean and spacious. Nice morning free breakfast. Only two tables to sit at for breakfast. I would suggest staying on second floor for noise. Close to Disney. A lot of sirens at night but rooms seem to be noise protected. We had motorcyclists staying there that decided to start bikes at 6:30 am. no fault of hotel. TV stations were full of static. Bed comfortable. Queen beds.

Room Tip: select second floor.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JN889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    81
    39
    11
    11
See reviews for
101
44
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, Usa
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have family in the area, so it's helpful to locate the hotel that best fits our needs-- a little respite, close to family. This Best Western has been good to us many times over. The hot tub is just wonderful! It can get crowded as it's close to Disney Land, but the internal landscaping helps a lot to increase the peace.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hillary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Visiting grand kids and this was the closest hotel. What we found was that this was a convenient location to the attractions s such as Wet and Wild Water Park, Gatorland, Universal, and of course Disney. Hot tub was out, #sadface , but pool was working. Check in staff were friendly and helpful. Easy access to WalMart for lunch items and water shirts. Lots of good little restsutants. Ate a a Puerto Rican and Cajun place. Get on the rewards program. Its worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlamoRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Tried earnestly TO CHECK IN "ON-LINE" AND RECIEVE THE $76. RATE FOR "ON LINE CHECK IN". Struggled long and hard without success. Then called Best Western...ended up being charged $85. per night. Nice people, nice accomadations, BUT disappoiinted in the $10.00 a night over-charge compared to the "on-line" promise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Holland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Front Desk at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about the situation with the online price. That is controlled by our central reservations department and if something like that happens, call the 800 number. The special online price is subject to limited quantities and sometimes requires a two or more night stay on some peak weekends.

FYI we have a drive thru where you can park steps from the office, check-in and park closest space near your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here...it is a very well maintained "motel" style accomodation, with easy access and excellent rates. I would recommend this Best Western to anyone looking for quiet and economical accomodations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BARBARA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Front Desk at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
What can I say, we are a great little hotel that is quiet and well maintained. I like to think of us as that find not everyone knows about yet. We don't have the big suites and hot tubs but we offer a place to stay that's like home while on business or vacation.

If your looking to stay multiple nights between Sunday-Thursday, call us and ask for Michael. I can offer you discounted rates based on stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was a last minute trip to Disneyland and most hotels were booked or way too expensive and the Best Western Orange Plaza had a room at a fair price. We got a room with 2 queen beds on the bottom floor. This hotel is old and needs some fixing up...not a 3 star. The carpet was very dirty so we kept our socks on so our feet didn't turn black...just the socks did. The shower had mold and I was afraid to take a shower. The hotel was booked up for the night so we couldn't change rooms. The beds were comfortable and we slept good. The breakfast was cereal and muffins in the small lobby were you check in. This place was ok, but if I had to stay here again I'd think twice before going.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanshan725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Front Desk at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Our hotel is close to many Orange County attractions and you don't have to pay the high prices of Disneyland hotels or beach hotels. We are located only 15 minutes from Disneyland, 10 minutes from Angel Stadium, 15 minutes from John Wayne Airport, 20 minutes from the Orange County Fair and 30 minutes away from the beach.

There are many discounts on bestwestern.com, go there and see our internet only offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
1.4 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orange Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orange Plaza

Property: Best Western Orange Plaza
Address: 1302 W Chapman Avenue, Orange, CA 92868-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Orange
#5 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orange Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Orange Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orange Plaza Hotel Orange
Orange Best Western
Best Western Orange Plaza CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing