We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything top notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 13, 2010

nothing bad to say, everything good. Room was one bedroom suite and was roomy enough for my family of five. Room very clean and it IS within walking distance, but the shuttle picks up right at the front door. Two T.V.'s and a fridge! Perfect for families. The pool was nice, closes at 10:00, but they let us stay in the hot tub for a little longer, very nice. We did not eat in the hotel, but many food choices close by as well as an albertson's close by. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Anaheim. We paid 119.00 per night. Oh, and free internet in the lobby! 9.00 a day to park but no other hidden fees.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,459 - 1,465 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2010

There are two Doubletree properties near Disneyland. There is this one that is closer to the highway and then there is the property much closer to Disneyland that are the Doubletree Guest Suites which was a much nicer property.

The exterior of the hotel appeared outdated and worn. The interior has been renovated (not recently but newer than the outside). Service was friendly. Rooms were good. Positives were a microwave and mini fridge. The hotel is almost a 10-15 minute bus ride to Disneyland. The hotel itself is in a fairly safe area in the entertainment and shopping district.

I paid $41/night through priceline which was a good price.

One thing that bothered me was that I was up early to do laundry. The night staff desk attendant did not have sufficient change and I had to wait until the morning person arrived. Then the laundry room was locked and security opened it. I was understanding about that. The outside area with tables near the large pond was completely litered with empty beer bottles, napkins, empty plates from the previous night's late night adventures and was left there until approx 8:00 am. It was very unsightly.

Overally, recommended if you are able to get a priceline price of less than $60/night. It's a good hotel that someone in management just needs to pay a little more attention to.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaDonnainDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. Our previous visits to Disneyland, we were fortunate to stay at the Hyatt Regency thru Priceline. I paid less for this hotel. The location, shuttle service, hotel staff, business center and bed were great. My only complaint was the very dated and dirty carpet in the room. They seriously need to change out the carpet. I also noticed that the towels were stained and some were also yellow in color due to the age. Overall, this hotel was okay. But, I will try harder to get back to the Hyatt for our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no1special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpflum, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2010

Thank you for sharing your review. Your feedback is important to us as we make the best decisions for the current and future guests of the hotel. We are currently working on replacing or shampooing all the carpet in the hotel. We have also made several changes to our cleaning product for our towels, utilizing only the best Proctor and Gamble products like Tide Detergent. We know there are a lot of choices and hope you will consider us again for a future stay!

Thank you,

Denise Pflum, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We took a trip to Disneyland and got this hotel off Priceline.com for $50 a night. Totally worth the money. Have to pay extra for parking...boo! Free Disney shuttle..yay! Food/Shopping within walking distance.Nice area. Room was a tad small..2 double beds. Would definitely stay at again. VERY attentive staff and the warm cookies at check in are DEllicious!! =)

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank qtkween519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Checked in on Friday 5/28, was greated with a warm cookie. Check in was quick. Parking is $13, not bad. I'm from Chicago, have paid a lot more in parking at hotels. Room was a king size. Was clean. Had a view of Angels stadium. The hotel provides free shuttle to and from Disneyland everyday at no charge, which is very convient. It's right around the corner from "The Block at Orange", which has shops and restaurants. Saw lots of families staying here but it didn't seem like the hotel was overrun with kids. Not the fanciest hotel, but excellent value for the price. Free internet in the hotel lobby.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank migajon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Charged $13 parking fee/night, $12 internet/day and $10/day for a fridge. TV sets was old and had poor quality pictures. I stay with other 2 Double Trees hotels around that areas and the other 2 were much better

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbycar350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpflum, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2010

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your feedback is important to us as we make the best decisions for the current and future guests of the hotel. We are currently working on a new hotel package that will free you of fees. It will include overnight self parking, guestroom internet, and a breakfast voucher all bundled together for a huge savings. We know there are a lot of choices and hope you will consider us again for a future stay!

Thank you,

Denise Pflum, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Booked through Priceline $45/night for 3 nights. Parking is $13/day, but wasn't charged for it and noticed on receipt something about a bonus, so that was great. Checked in at 13:30 with no problems. Parking is always available compared to many hotels near Disney that can get crowded. Room was kind of dated, but spotless. Beds are fantastic. We were on the 4th floor facing east and the room was very quiet except for some door slamming (humans, what can you do?). Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Room service was prompt. Make sure you try the taco salad. Only $10, filling and tasted great. Very nice business room past the gift shop with 24 hour guest key access. They had 3-4 computers with free internet and I never really saw anyone there. Very easy to print our airline tickets. Didn't try the restaurant, but it seemed very busy on weekend mornings with what looked like non-guests, so my guess is it's a good place to eat if the locals are there. Never a wait at the elevators. Again, I was very pleased with how quiet the room was and we were on an inside corner with hallways on two sides of us. Oh, and the room was made up perfectly very quickly each day. We'd come back at about 1pm after just leaving a couple hours earlier and it would be completely made up, with no housekeeping in site. Always a smile and greeting by the valet guys near the front door, plus a friendly hello from the person (security?) at the desk just inside the door. I always felt safe while staying there.

Downsides. No fridge in regular rooms and no safe, but that's about it. The rooms on the high floors have a fridge.

I would certainly stay there again, even at a much higher price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcmorse6570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,793 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Address: 100 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range: $116 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing