We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room but helpful concierge and close to Theme Parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Room - Clean and big with comfortable beds but toilet is miserably small. Old coffee maker with a broken cap and TV which took about 10-15 mins duration to load i.e image appeared. Free ice from vending machine located along corridor of each floor.

Breakfast - Simple but sufficient. You can ask for fresh orange juice, milk and easy egg from the service staff.

Concierge - Friendly and eager to help. They could arrange day tour for you.

Location - 5 mins drive to Disney and California Adventure Park. Hotel provides hourly shuttle. Be punctual. Walking distance to 1 shopping mall and electrical mall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review! We hope you stay with us again the next time you head to Disneyland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have never stayed any place as good as this hotel. I have traveled the world and the space and staff here are the best I have ever encountered. We were even at the wrong DoubleTree and that staff got on the phone to sort things out for us while we ate our warm cookies.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to help, and happy to serve you our famous warm chocolate chip and walnut cookies. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had the absolute worst sleep in any hotel I have stayed at in my entire life. A constant water/plumbing/gurgling noise coming from a roof vent was the culprit. When I called the front desk at 2:30am asking for help, all I got was the insensitive..."we'll look into it." Nothing happened. I was able to fall asleep by using my earplugs and two pillows. In the morning they asked how my stay was. I explained my disappointment and with no apology the front desk person simply responded with, "Here's your bill with a zero balance." No empathy - No action - Horrible Service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Paul,

We’re very sorry we weren't able to provide you with the high quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the noise issue experienced from a water leak and we’ve reported the problem to our maintenance team. We’ll be sure to address the issues with the room amenities and hope you’ll consider giving us a second chance to impress if you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,

Roger Barrantes
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nice view from window of Disneyland's nightly fireworks was pointed out by the bellhop. Heat was not on and room was cold. The location of the hotel is very good and the lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We attended a group function and ate in the room off of the main lobby. The food was so/so, somewhat typical for banquet/hotel dining. There was some badly stained moulding at bottom around bathroom door. Some maintenance was needed. The front desk, bellhops, and servers were all very nice and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paulette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our location and our service. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My daughter wanted to spend her birthday at Disneyland. We like staying at the Double Tree Hilton because they have a shuttle to Disneyland, the rooms are always comfortable and clean. There's a mall located close by. The staff is always helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maria Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great birthday at Disneyland and enjoyed our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

When we checked in for the two rooms that we had requested, one of them was not ready. At 5:00 PM I checked the second room to see if it was ready to find out it was not ready and that someone had smoked in that room. When I called the front desk to let them know the room had been smoked and had not been cleaned yet. They said they could move us to different rooms, I ask them to wait on moving us as we had just received our food from room service. Just as we started to eat our food they came to our room to move our things, so after the bellman had left with our luggage we proceeded to pack up our food and head the rooms 4 floors below the rooms that we where moving out of to find out the keys that they had sent up would not open the doors to our new rooms. I then went down to the front desk to get new keys and headed back up to find that this set did not work as well. I then went back down to the front desk to let them know the new keys also did not work. They then moved us to different rooms and by this time our food was cold and our appetite was gone. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank AnniesAnchorInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with service and comfort. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,

Roger Barrantes
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Location wise, it's good as it's near an outlet. Room are nice and clean. They uses crabtree and evelyn toiletry which is nice too. Their reception counter staff are friendly too. Now the negative, The housekeeper does not replenish our complimentary water bottle after 1st day, they do not have fridge (at least not for our room) and i wished they just remove the carpet outside the room so that it's easier for me to push my luggage (i have a 25kg luggage and it's hard to move when the wheels sink into the carpet).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethankam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your reveiw. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your waters not being replenished. Please think of us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.1 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Address: 100 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range: $124 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing