We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as others..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 28, 2013

First off, I travel a LOT of business. I usually stay at Hilton or Marriott hotels, because they offer the best mix of price and convenience. I get offended when I have to pay extra ($11/day) for internet access, and $12/day for self parking (not valet). The room smelled damp and musty, and had some sort of paper product plugging a hole in the ceiling of the bathroom. Really not what I expected from a hotel of this price point (especially after figuring in the cost of internet and parking). I'm in this area 4 times a year, and plan on checking out other options next time around. Really not impressed at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the condition of your guest room. This is not our usual standard. We strive to provide clean, well maintained rooms for our guests. Regarding internet and parking, our charges are similar to most of the branded full service hotels in the surrounding area. We do value your feedback and will share with the appropriate departments. Thank you again for your review. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Needed a room for one night in Anaheim. Booked through website and added Hilton honors points. We checked in @ 8:30 pm and right away noticed a lot of noise in the room. They gave us a room behind the elavators. The noise was awful and nobody got much sleep. We were already in pjs and in bed before we realized how bad the noise was. What a waste of money to stay there!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todds48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'd like to apologize for the noise issues that you encountered during your stay with us. When you come to a hotel you're expecting to get a great night's sleep and unfortunately we were not able to provide you with that. Again, I thank you for your review and we'll be sure to keep your comments in mind as we make future improvements to our hotel. I'd love to have you back to give our hotel a second chance.

Best Regards,

Roger Barrantes
Roger.Barrantes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed October 15-19 on the twelfth floor. Had a fridge and a microwave. Location was great. Close to Disney and good restaurants. Ate breakfast at the hotel every morning. It was very good--homemade granola and a different special entree every day. The two beds were only doubles but very comfortable. Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries were a nice touch. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again. We especially appreciated not paying the 15% hotel tax in Anaheim (Orange is only 10%).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handwesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We hope you stay with us again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Booked this hotel because of it's proximity to Disneyland. They had great shuttle service. The entire staff was very helpful and nice. We really had no problems at all. There is a parking fee of $13 per night or $16 for valet. The business facilities were clean. The bed could've been better but other than that, everything went well. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The view from the 14th floor is pretty cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your review and the compliments! Our free Disney shuttle service does make it convenient for our guests to get to the park- we are glad you enjoyed it! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and the accommodation was great - the room was clean and so too were the beds and linen, etc. Although this hotel is situated a little way from Disneyland, a free shuttle is provided which is a nice added extra. The Outlets are adjacent to the hotel to break up the theme park visit with a little retail therapy.
The hotel staff were courteous and helpful on arrival.
The coffee bar which is open in the morning was great to pick up a bagel and coffee before going on our way.
We booked this hotel "sight unseen" and were not disappointed as we got a very good deal for our 4 night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you found our property to be a good value for your money! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The staff here is very nice and the rooms were very up to date and nice. The only negative thing I have to say is the restaurant seemed understaffed. I sat at the bar for 10 minutes waiting to get a drink and menu and no one assisted me, I moved to the lobby bar and had dinner there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we will look into our staffing needs in the restaurant. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

As a regular contributor to Tripadvisor I always view reviews before booking. This time the reviews failed me. This accommodation was by no means clean or modern. We arrived and usually Hilton provides a warm welcome and acknowledges our status as Hilton Honors members which usually comes with some perks (we stay in Hilton properties 20+ times a year) No such acknowledgment or perks and not even an offer of assistance with directions information about Disney just a here are your keys. We requested a room away from the elevator and were reassured the room we were given was indeed away from the elevator. It unfortunately was right behind the elevator shaft and the room vibrated and was noisy with the sound of the elevator going up and down. We were given another room a few doors down but at least not directly behind the elevator which was quieter. The rooms are very dated and have by no means been updated if they have the lack of proper cleaning has had a big impact. As a regular Hilton customer I have a pretty good sense of what to expect especially from a Doubletree. As an example there was a old school bottle opener screwed into the bathroom wall which also had a bottle cap stuck into it, this is something you rarely see in a modernized property not to mention the plumbing was rusty and toilet seat looked very well worn. The sheets had stains and hairs on them and there were stains on the carpet. Overall this was a big disappointment we were here for my 40th birthday and this was a a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LostSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in the area. As a Hilton Honors member we strive to make your experience the best possible and we apologize that we have failed to meet your expectations. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we work to improve our on-property experience. We hope you will give us another try so we may demonstrate our commitment to your loyalty to the Hilton Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
2,244 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Address: 100 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range: $113 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing