We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Excellent Location with cookies to boot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
117 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Excellent Location with cookies to boot!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in mar 2013 to attend a birthday in the area. Hotel is easy to find and is very centrally located, off the 5 freeway! Close to Angels Stadium, Disneyland and the Outlet Mall. Check in was a breeze-front desk was very friendly and we loved the Doubletree Chocolate Chip cookies which are absolutely the best in world! Room was spacious and quiet even though the lobby had a Bolivian Carnival event at the time. Comfortable beds, amenities, pool. Wish we had more time to enjoy the facilities because between Disney and the birthday, we had very little time spent-but will certainly come back and stay here next time we're in Anaheim!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love to hear that our guests enjoy their stay! Thank you for the compliments, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    540
    220
    71
    41
See reviews for
604
262
77
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Balboa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a very nice, clean hotel. Comfortable beds, free shuttle to Disneyland, nice pool area. Yummy free cookies at check-in, but avoid buying snacks in the gift shop as they are really expensive (maybe bring your own). Good location right off the 5 freeway, close to Disney Parks, and several nice local restaurants to choose from. Family friendly, Disney Channel on the TV, room service and hotel cafe has a good selection on the menu, and you can get food and drinks brought to you at the pool area, which is also nice. Price was right too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review! Please think of us again the next time you are in the Anaheim - Orange County area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for the Fourth of July + Friday, Saturday. The hotel staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and at home. We did valet parking ($6 daily) and the staff was very diligent. They have a restaurant, gift shop and Starbucks in the hotel which was great. The location is awesome, outlets nearby, disneyland, etc. They also offer shuttle service to Disneyland.
A couple of things though..we got our room with the breakfast package. Which I would not recommend because it is just cold breakfast (cereal, fruit)..if you want an omelette, bacon, sausage etc you still need to pay $7 extra. The room also had a musky smell. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerfectVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for you review! We are glad you found our hotel to be convenient and felt comfortable and at home while staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review in the hope that it will help others when choosing accommodation as the reviews did for us. We recently stayed at this hotel and we couldn't praise the hotel or staff enough. We were there for 4 nights and found all facilities to be excellent, they even have a coin laundry which is extremely handy if you have a family. The hotel provides a shuttle service to Disney/California Park which is excellent. They start at 7.30am for those that want to start early and finish around midnight, which is perfect for those who want to stay late. For those who may want to catch a baseball game at Angels Stadium it's within a 10 minute walking distance, which is very safe. There is also a factory outlets shopping mall across the road which I think would cater for most people. If this review helps just one person it was worth writing and I hope you enjoy your stay like we did.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Doimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! Wonderful to have our guests give such a high recommendation! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities to be excellent! This is what we strive for! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Not a lot to really say good about this hotel. There is another double tree closer to Disneyland and I almost think some of the reviews on here are for the wrong location. I've heard good things about the other one. This one is not walking distance to disneyland but they have a good shuttle system to The park so that in itself may sell this hotel for a family vacation (note no free shuttle from the john wayne airport and its about a $40 cab ride) outlet mall is across the street and there is a a few fast food places within a 2 min walk. So lots of food choices for families. (No fridges in rooms). I myself like the pool and this pool was disappointing. Maybe 15x25' and not near big enough for the hotel. the sun only hits it in the morning until about 1:30. After that its chilly and windy. Also being right next to a medical center and the I-5 makes it load and really not relaxing. There is a tennis and basketball court though. The real downfall to this hotel was the room. We were in the 7th floor and we were very unsatisfied with our room. The rooms are very dated. Air vents very dirty and the room smelt moist and musty. Air quality felt bad. Carpets were old and uncomfortable (we wore flip flops the whole time and my wife would not let the kids play on the floor). The wallpaper was peeling and they are just dated. If your fine with all that then this isn't bad value. Not our thing. We probably should have gone with more a 4 star at least.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slyce714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and for the inconveniences that you experienced during your time with us. We thank you for sharing your feedback about our guest rooms and the pool area, and will keep those in mind as we're constantly working to improving our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We could not have asked for a better location. The outlet mall is just across the street and the hotel is very close to Disney. Grab some Krispy Kremes to have for breakfast before heading to the parks. We were very pleased with the Disney shuttle. It ran on time, saved us from parking fees at the park, and were entertained by the driver Ray. He was exceptionally nice and sang to us en route. We had a wonderful view from the 17th floor where we enjoyed Disney's fireworks. Our room was spotless and very spacious. The pillows and bedding were very comfortable - we all slept very well. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a Disney visit.

Room Tip: High floor room facing Disney - can see nightly fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyOnthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review! It's always great to hear when our guests enjoy their stay! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed 5 nights at this hotel and was more than satisfied. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to help you in any way they can. I am a single woman traveling alone and was completely at ease at this hotel. I will definitely return when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you were comfortable and satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.1 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,070 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Address: 100 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing