We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Conroe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed 5 nights at this hotel and was more than satisfied. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to help you in any way they can. I am a single woman traveling alone and was completely at ease at this hotel. I will definitely return when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you were comfortable and satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    524
    215
    70
    39
See reviews for
580
247
76
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it sounded like its close to Disneyland..and they offered shuttle service to/from Disney every hour.. So be sure you are on time for the shuttle or else you wait for another hour.. The hotel is close to the orange outlet and has few restaurant near by. The room is clean but has a strong smell upon entering the suite. It suppose to be non smoking room...but guess not.. The a/c in the room makes a loud noise when it's on... However, the room we got had a really nice view... You can actually see the Disney fireworks from the window. If you like Starbucks..there is also one right by the lobby.. but their staff didn't seem interest helping customers. The coffee tasted old.and food was not fresh either... therefore, I strongly recommend you to walk across the street at the actual Starbucks and get your freshly brewed coffee and muffins instead... Overall, a decent hotel.. Ok staff and convenient location if you are on a budget trip to Disneyland.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cil730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada for 37 years
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were treated with respect and felt "at home."
We arrived well before checkin time, so we took advantage of the free use of the tennis and basketball court. We were able to borrow balls and rackets from the bell desk!
Josh at the front desk is very kind and responsive. Enrique and Karen at the bell desk are sincere and patient. Our room was SPOTLESS. I was traveling alone with my 10 year old and every effort was made by the staff to make my son and I feel welcome.

The hotel is less than a mile from the Anaheim stadium where we went to see the Angels play. Restaurants and the outlet mall are within walking distance. The hotel even offers a free shuttle to Disneyland- Leaving every hour.

Not only will we be back very soon, but I have already recommended this wonderful experience to my extended family.


I

Room Tip: Request a higher floor room for beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leng1714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are always happy to hear from valued guests! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We picked this property as it was far enough away from the park to be quiet, but close enough to get their via hotel shuttle. Hotel is exceptionally clean, including the rooms. We were very pleasantly surprised. Linens were clean and room staff attended to the room very well. Bed uncomfortable, but room exceptionally quiet. Food service very good as well. Great service from all staff. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mercurysqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please think of us again the next time you are in Orange County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Clean hotel and friendly staff. We could see Disney fireworks from the room. Shuttle to Disneyland was fantastic. Departs hotel every hour and departs park at 15 minutes after the hour. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love that you found our Disney shuttle to be FANTASTIC! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. The restaurant was above average in dinner. Great food. The pool lost all of its sun by 3:00. Poor layout. WiFi was disappointing. Should be wireless and free for every laptop not per room in this day and age. Other than that good safe stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you liked our restaurant! As for internet, our pricing is typical of all the branded, full service hotels in the surrounding area for guestrooms. We do provide free wifi in our lobby. Again, thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and myself just return from a six night stay . We were very impressed by hotel. Positive, friendly staff at check in, that accommodated our requests. Delicious warm cookie and as I was Hilton Honours member, we were given free Internet .
The purpose of our visit was to celebrate my husband's 60 birthday - he is a big kid at heart -so we went to Disneyland. The shuttle service was once again excellent plus we had a very entertaining driver named Rey whom went above and beyond. He had stickers for the children , did a magic trick and told very funny children jokes on our rides home. The shuttle was always on time and had enough room for everyone .
Our room had a very comfortable bed , a fridge and we could see fireworks nightly. Very quiet
Only negative was the lack of a room safe which we were aware of prior to our visit and purchased a portable one.

Restaurant and shopping all are close by within walking distance
. .

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank laurie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We make sure to run a Disney shuttle every hour for your convenience! Thank you for the compliments and thank you for being a Hilton Honors member! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.1 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Address: 100 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing