We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good choice for Chapman U parents”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another good choice for Chapman U parents”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This property is an easy ten minute drive from the Chapman University dorms. The Chapman rate they offered me was $126 / night. Because I'm a Hilton Honors member, I was upgraded to a slightly better room when I checked in.

The rooms are clean and well-kept - slightly better than the Hilton Suites just a couple of blocks away. There is a mix of business and Disney travelers. I didn't eat in the restaurant, but did order once from Room Service, which was delivered promptly by a friendly staff member. Every staff member I encountered was very pleasant and helpful.

One note - the hotel is across the street from the UC Irvine hospital. There is occasional siren noise throughout the night.

Room Tip: May want to request a room that doesn't face the hospital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kctravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Also, we are glad you found our staff members to be very pleasant and helpful. We strive to keep our guests happy and comfortable. Again, thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    539
    219
    71
    41
See reviews for
602
262
77
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great for Disneyland or otherwise, breakfast great and the shuttle to Disneyland was really good! Room and service was excellent!! The cookie at arrival was great and the friendliness of the staff was very nice to experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so glad you had a Wonderful experience staying with us! Please think of us again the next time you are in the area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomita, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Breakfast buffet, scrambled eggs a little cold. A special request for toast, I thought this a bit strangely done. Excellent hotel, Doutbletree hotel by Hilton, Anaheim, CA. City Block. Very nice complimentary ride to Disneyland with this hotel. I went there primarily to see that attraction. Two blocks away, was a major shopping mall and a large AMC30 Orange theatre

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are always happy to see guests enjoy their stay. We apologize for not having warmer eggs at your breakfast buffet- that is not typical of our restaurant. Please think of us next time you are in the area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice hotel for sure but I paid for an upgrade and received the same room as I had stayed in before. Thought I would have a nicer view and got the helicopter pad of the hospital next door. Thought having the Disneyland Shuttle is awesome. Breakfast is nice but only free when you pay for a more expensive room.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are nice a bit plain but still nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your room and shuttle. Please think of us the next time you are in the Orange area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for a night and it was a very clean, professional hotel. Excellent quality rooms. Disappointing that they have to charge for wifi in the rooms. We just used the free wifi in the lobby. Cookies were a quaint touch. Charging for parking at about $15 was another price-gouging feature that I found annoying, (the carpark was largely empty). Walking distance (under 5 mins) to the outlet mall at the Block, Orange, and quite a few dining options within walking distance also. Handy location. Paid $110 for the room plus parking so okay value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crustysalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our hotel to be clean and the location convenient. To address your concerns about wifi and parking charges, please know that our charges are typical of all the branded, full service hotels in the surrounding area. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that you stay with us the next time you are in the area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night in mid April and decided to pay up a little for a suite. We liked the fact that it was a real suite with doors that close between the living room and bedroom. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The room was clean and basically decorated. I think a lot of people stay here as it is close to the convention center. It is a fairly long walk to Disneyland but there is a shuttle.

Room Tip: Get a suite that is on a higher floor at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBandRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We like to hear that our guests enjoy our rooms. Thank you for staying with us! Please remember us next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First i must say this is a very nice hotel as far as rooms and the way it looks. Now as far as the service goes Ummmm Not So Much! I went to the restaurant if that's what you want to call it. I always look at the employees to gauge what the environment is going to be like, they are all very sad and depressed looking like they don't want to be there first of all. we waiting 5 minutes to be seat even though it was almost emoy, then we waited 20 minutes for cold hard bread, at that point we got up and left. We told the front desk about what happened, after a deer in the headlights look, she said to me, "Oh yeah i hear that all the time. You should eat off property". LoL thanks for the advice. So to sum it up. The rooms are very nice, but don't ecpect anything else from this property. There are better values around.

Room Tip: DO NOT EAT AT THE RESTAURANT! This is your warning, it is one of the worst run food establishments i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments and will forward to the appropriate departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.1 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Address: 100 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing