We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is across from UC Irvine medical center. About 10 minutes to Disneyland. Parking is $15. Checkin is quick and efficient. Rooms are clean and well appointed. A good option if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for the review, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,638)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here in December 2012 for our visit to Disneyland.

Excellent location, excellent shuttle service (but sometimes it was full and we had to wait, but it was super convenient and FREE), excellent service and I loved the cookies

Booked on a third-party site but when I checked it gave them my Hilton Honors GOLD card and got all the privileges. Upgrade breakfast which was great!

Nice room, nice and big. Convenient location next to the City Outlet Mall - many restaurants to choose from - all walking distance.

When we left, I forgot my braces in the restroom. Called the security and he sent it to me to my next destination in Seattle. I received it the next day - great service!

A superb experience. Would recommend this hotel to everyone who's going to Disneyland. Don't waste money on a Disney hotel because Doubletree provides a shuttle service which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girafe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a great experice at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room was dirty, the carpet looked like it wasn't vacuumed because there was hair and crumbs on the floor. I'm pretty sure no one used this room or their housekeepers don't know how to clean because the tv and coffee machine were both dusty. There was sticky stuff on the desk and the night stand. I can't fail to mention that the bath tub water WOULD NOT drain. Worst of it all, I had called downstairs and asked them to be moved to a different room, preferably one of the newly renovated ones and they told me it would cost an extra $50 a night. I was not happy but figured it could be a lot worse so I stuck it out and figured, well, we will be in Disneyland all day. Anyways, when we got back home to San Francisco I complained to the Hilton and they apologized and sent us a refund for one of the two nights we were there. (Hence the extra star) I do not recommend this Hotel but believe in second chances so when ALL of their rooms are renovated MAYBE JUST MAYBE, we'll consider stay their again. MAYBE!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwayschantalnoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We are glad we were able to help you with this but regret you had to experience it at all. We hope you'll give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

GOODS
clean room
close drive to disneyland

BADS
no shuttle bus to take guests from hotel to Disneyland (this would have been nice for families)
small bathroom
lobby can do with a makeover as it felt quite dull

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for the review Tracey. I believe there is some accidental mix up with us and the Hilton-Anaheim in your review. Either way, we hope you enjoyed your time at Disneyland, and please consider the DoubleTree in Orange, CA next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights with my son on a recent trip to Disneyland. It's a bit farther from the park, but there is a complimentary shuttle and if you're driving to the park yourself, it's easy to drive to the theme park. We've stayed at several hotels in this general area and this property has the benefits of other amenities close by including the outlet mall with lots of dining options (and a skate part to entertain the kids). It's also a better value than some of the close hotels.

We had a room on one of the upper floors with a nice "view" of the area. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VWC_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you found our property to be a good value. Please visit us again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend to be near the Honda Center for a Anaheim Ducks game. EVERY employee we encountered was exceptionally nice and helpfull. Love the very neat & professional attire as well. Would stay here again definatly!!

Room Tip: If you stay above the 14th floor, you need to enter your room key (above the floor buttons) to make...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I rarely review chain hotels, because they are basically all the same. That said, this hotel deserves a special mention because they were actually much better than many of their corporate cousins. Very friendly staff. Good housekeeping: The maid broke my phone charger & left a nice letter & a replacement. Thank you. Our group will be back! Our only complaint: The breakfast buffet could use a pick-me-up . . . and our one attempt at ordering breakfast a-la-carte was a colossal failure . . .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We will extend your suggestions to our Trofi restaurant staff. Again, thank you for reviewing the DoubleTree!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.1 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Address: 100 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range: $114 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing