We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free shuttle to Disneyland!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sparks, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Free shuttle to Disneyland!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Comfortable beds, friendly, knowledgable staff. Free shuttle to Disneyland, you do have to pay to park your car @ the hotel(standard for the area). Only down side was no fridge in the room

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1dermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    547
    226
    71
    44
See reviews for
619
263
78
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastvale, California
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Went to check in . Check in was VERY slow. I saw others getting a water and a cookie. We didnt get any. We were using a discount coupon , so maybe a lower rate meant " No Cookie " . The room is nice , bed is fine , shower had wonderful water pressure ( also nice thick towels ) Also the Disneyland Shuttle driver was VERY and I mean VERY Nice. Really had the Disney Attitude. During our stay , as we went through the lobby there were people waiting to check in , for a LONG time. Would have given this place a 5 rating but seeing check in slow, not just for us but for others too , knocked it down to a four.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrydude4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

While not a 5 star hotel, the DT is a very nice upscale alternative to the typical mid-range hotel. Rooms have an updated, modern motif; bed is super comfy and elegant, nice desk that two people can work from, fridge in room, etc. The pool has the feel of a resort rather than a mid-range hotel. Service was excellent. All in all, a good deal. Only negative - no included breakfast vs. say, a Hampton. But a good tradeoff. Drive to Old Town Orange and eat at one of their quaint and unique restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chittod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I booked this hotel thru PriceLine, name your own price and got a slammin' deal! We stayed two nites in a great room with super comfy beds! We purchased tickets at the front desk for Disneyland and took the shuttle to the park (10 minute drive). Great staff, very clean, would stay again. You get a warm cookie when you check in, problem is they are so good you want more!!! Great for families, pool, restaurants, shuttle, buffet, Wendy's , Starbucks, Quizno's across the street! Thanks Doubletree and can you send me the receipe!! :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights last week. We discovered this location via a winning bid on Priceline. We chose Disneyland North and were hoping for something closer. It's convenient enough though as we had a Disney parking pass. I would not want to rely on the shuttle as it only runs hourly. We checked in late on a Tuesday night and the staff was very friendly. I asked for a room with a view and we got a lovely one on the 8th floor - just in time to have a perfect view of the Disney fireworks. The beds were very comfy and it's a nice place to stay. There's just a lot of equally nice, if not better, places closer to Disney if that's what you're looking for. I was apprehensive when I read that this was a pet friendly hotel. I stayed at one before and it smelled like wet dogs - not pleasant. This was fine, but if you have allergies I'd look elsewhere.

Room Tip: 8th floor, Disney view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

The lobby is inviting & gives the hotel a relaxed atmosphere. The staff was friendly, greeting us when we came or went. We called ahead to request a room on a low floor & they noted our account. We had a room with a comfy king bed, work table, a lounging chair & flat screen tv. There was plenty of space in the room for our stuff & baby gear even after we put up the pack & play.

Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the freeway. It was a bit noisy but not terrible & I wish you could open a window for some fresh air. Our room seemed stuffy even with the air running the entire time.

When we returned late one evening I asked the staff if the vending machines had water in them & the generously gave me a bottle of water.

The only thing I was disapointed by was the overpriced “breakfast buffet” at the restaurant. It was just a deluxe continental breakfast. If we didn’t have a 2 for 1 coupon we wouldn’t have eaten there.

As someone else pointed out you can only enter the hotel from one street. If you use GPS it tells you to enter on “The City Drive” – that’s a service enterance. You have to enter off Chapman Ave.

If you don’t mind a short walk (maybe 10 minutes), there is an outdoor mall behind the hotel with a lot of different shops & restaurants. It was nice to be able to go there & stroll around during the evening when we were not at Downtown Disney.

Room Tip: If you are on the 3rd floor even though the sign reads Ice/vending there is no ice machine on the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R2NAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The hotel was hard to drive into. There is only one way in and one way out, and there are one-way and no-U turn roads all over the place so until you get the hang of it, you will drive around some. The hotel itself is a decent business hotel. The room was well appointed and clean. I am a stickler for shower pressure and noise. My shower had great pressure and I didn't hear a neighbor even once, so two thumbs up on both of those accounts.

I didn't get a cookie. :-(

It was an otherwise good experience, except for the lady working in the convenience shop who was somewhat rude and dismissive each time I went down to get something.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingEarthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.1 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
789 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,096 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Address: 100 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing