We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego
1 review
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

We stayed here after a trip to Disneyland. It was a short drive from the park and a super nice hotel at half the price of hotels by Disneyland. It was a two room suite with a flat screen TV in each room and a kitchenette with micowave, sink, fridge, and small table for four. The free breakfast was the best I've had.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    331
    141
    64
    66
See reviews for
561
204
57
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

With the overwhelming good reviews, I figured that the minimal bad reviews were just written by picky travelers. I was impressed that the hotel was "green" and we only stay a smoke-free locations. Unfortunately, the bad reviews were spot on.
Our first impression was good. Very close to our destination, and the exterior was clean. The lobby was a litlle dated, but the young man at the front dest was very nice. Another traveler was right about the corridors and elevators-old. I would classify this hotel as a motel since the corridors are all exterior, but at least that means that you can air out your room if it has been closed up for awhile. The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished. The bad news is that once were were settled in we noticed some brown food sprayed on the wall and down the top and back of the couch. The tile floors had not been swept or mopped in a very long time. Small trash on the floor in the bathroom & vanity area and on the vanity. The sheets on one of the beds were stained. The pillows are awful. The worst part was when my husband went to the kitchenette area to get some water and spent 20 minutes killing roaches and moving all of our belongings onto "high ground" on the coffee table & ironing board. The roaches even made it into our cooler.
We checked in late and have small children, so changing hotels or rooms or spraying bug spray at 10:30 at night was not an option. I did revceive a $20 discount the next morning from the girl at the front desk, but not enough to EVER consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank banktravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

We stayed at the Best Western for 2 nights at the end of April. From the moment we walked in, the staff was extremely accomodating and friendly (we had a request for a huge band-aid and 2 spoons which they produced right away). I am extremely picky about hotels and usually spend hours picking out the "perfect" hotel based on guest reviews and photos... this hotel was fantastic. We got a great deal on our room (a king bed and a queen sleeper sofa for our 2 year old). The room had a separate living area, 2 flat-screen tv's and a small kitchen area. Our bed was super comfortable, except for 2 of the pillows were HUGE and weighed about 10 pounds each... if you had a pillow fight, you could knock someone out... but we found additional pillows in the closet. The only problem with the room was the air conditioner... it was a central unit located in the bedroom and when it kicked on it was LOUD! My husband and I had to put earplugs made of toilet paper in our ears both nights, but it was muffled after that. Breakfast in the morning was nice... eggs, delicious waffles, sausage, cereal, etc... Overall I really loved this hotel and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tg2perez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

Nice hotel. We stayed here for three nights and we were very satisfied with the accomodaions and service.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTTSDALE
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

Good location (close to mall, freeway and disneyland); clean, safe & quiet building; large, clean & well decorated rooms; VERY comfortable mattress; tasty breakfast; helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZWOMAN6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

If you like old, musty, filthy rooms, then stay here. As a bonus, you might even get free bugs - we had 1 silverfish and another unidentifiable bug. A new countertop & flatscreen tv, does not make the hotel "newly rennovated," as stated in the hotel's misleading description. This place is so old, the whole place should be demolished. The hallways & elevator were old & unmaintained. We had 1 tiny trash can, so our trash spilled out onto the floor. Unfortunately, we had to suffer through 3 itchy nights, because there was no cancellation policy. This was by far the worst hotel in which we've ever stayed. Stayed here because of the prior glowing reviews, which must have had far lower standards. Regretted not spending a little more to stay at a cleaner place. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cartchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

We choose this hotel because it was quite near from Newport beach and Anaheim. Great value, the bed and blankets were heavenly! Very clean and everything was quite new in our room. There was lot of parking lots and a basic breakfast. Staff was nice and kind. Free wi-fi. Very pleasant stay, I would definitely recommend. There is a big mall near the hotel and it is also near the Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyerFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.9 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orange Plaza
6.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Address: 720 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-4927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled, environmentally-friendly Meridian Inn and Suites located in the heart of the Anaheim/Orange business and entertainment districts and is one of the premiere Disneyland hotels in the Anaheim-Orange, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn And Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange Hotel Orange
Best Western Orange
Best Western Meridian Hotel
Hawthorn Suites Orange
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing