We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definately will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersSilver level
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definately will stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

This was a great stay. Loved the fact that they allowed no pets (severe allergies). Staff was always very friendly & helpful. One wish though for the breakfast would be to have eggbeaters and more fresh fruit for those on very restrict menus. Great value, had inroom safe (which was very important). Some of the guests were hogging the hot tub for hours so there should be some sort of time restrict. Hand sanitizers for people going to the breakfast room & mandatory that they use them prior to digging in would be good (we brought our own but we were the only ones). The parking was very good and loved that it was self parking and free. Had to use the laundry and the dryers actually did the trick after just one cycle (usually it is not the case in hotels). Room was always cleaned spotless. We would definately stay at this hotel again. It was a bit further away from Disney than most hotels, but it was easy to find and get around anaheim, orange, newport, fullerton, etc with your own car. Would be nice to check in a little earlier than 3pm as we made a 30hour car trip to get there. They have a paying option for staying after the checkout time as well as luggage storage after checkout but we did not take advantage of it. It was very clean and the area we felt was very safe.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faber1fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    335
    142
    65
    67
See reviews for
567
207
57
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable, the breakfast and service in dining room was wonderful and the front desk staff was also very helpful and courteous. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthIdaho58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

The rooms are bigger than other suites out there for less money per night. The upgrades were amazing with "green" features like dispensers for soap, lotion, shampoo and conditioner. The king size bed that we chose was very comfy! The only set back was it became rather humid when showers were on for awhile. Otherwise, great service and rooms!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeli75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

We had a spacious suite with nice amenities (except the gym). Great location and great value.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilykca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

Very clean and well maintained. Enjoy vaiety of hot breakfast items FREE, in the court yard or in the dining area behind the conference room. Perfect place to stay for a family on vacation. Shuttle available to Disneyland. Perhaps, stay upstairs on a busy summer day, away from the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMJ33WestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COOKEVILLE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised with location to attractions, comfort of room, price of room, friendly staff, and most of all very surprised at the continental breakfast!Wow!!!Eggs, waffles, sausage, good coffee, muffins!!!Great!!!They provided friendly service, free parking, $4 round trip shuttle to Disneyland!!! I would have rated the hotel a 5 but the walls were a little on the thin side. Definitely would recommend or stay again!!!Loved the time in California!!!What a beautiful city and great time!!!Thank you!

Chris Memphis Tn.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skipper69MemphisTn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

My stay was very pleasant and I'm planning on returning with my entire family. My room did have a strong, annoying smell, and there was no way to air it out (windows do not open, I ran the bathroom fan to no effect). Next time I will be a bit more picky and check the room before settling in.

Other than that, the new decor is very nice, the staff was cheerful and professional, and my room (king suite) was crazy spacious for the price. I really appreciated the fridge, microwave and sink, free parking, free wifi, clean grounds and landscaping. Breakfast was okay, but not delicious. But, like I say, I am planning on staying here on a regular basis now that I've discovered it.

If you are looking for safe and clean with lots of amenities at a fair price, check this place out.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Man_and_His_Hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.9 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orange Plaza
1.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Address: 720 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-4927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled, environmentally-friendly Meridian Inn and Suites located in the heart of the Anaheim/Orange business and entertainment districts and is one of the premiere Disneyland hotels in the Anaheim-Orange, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn And Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange Hotel Orange
Best Western Orange
Best Western Meridian Hotel
Hawthorn Suites Orange
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing