We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, WA
1 review
“Great Hotel, Great Value!”
Reviewed March 21, 2010

My wife and I, along with our three young children, stayed at the Best Western Meridian in Orange, CA for seven nights in March of 2010. We had a wonderful stay! I would strongly recommend this hotel to any family who wants to go to Disneyland on a limited budget. That was certainly the case for us. At $87.00 a night, we felt like this hotel and its ammenities were a great value. The $87.00/night included: A one bedroom suite(with King bed and pull-out sofa bed), Free-parking, Free WiFi internet access, and Free Breakfast(which included: cereal, toast, muffins, pastries, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, juice, milk and coffee. The breakfast wasn't extravagant, but it was satisfying. The Hotel itself doesn't look like much from the outside, resembling more of an office building than a hotel, but the inside is very nice and well kept. The room was very nice. The king bed was amazingly comfortable! The sofa bed, not so much, but our 4 year old girls didn't seem to mind. The 32" flat screen tv's were a nice touch and seemed to help cut down on room clutter,as they were hung on the wall. The room had a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, but no cook top/oven and no plates, bowls, forks, spoon or really any kitchen utensils. So keep that in mind if your the type to bring your own food. That could be really frustrating. The Hotel is only about 5 miles away from the Disneyland Parks, but realistically it takes about 15-20 minutes to get there. I would avoid using I-5 and Harbour Blvd as they tend to be traffic nightmares but rather use the back roads to avoid all the traffic mess. Other than that, The Hotel was nice and clean, the pool was nice, the staff was very friendly, the maid service was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay!

Here are the two flaws we found with this hotel.
1.) It would have been nice to have at least enough plates, bowls, cups, forks and spoons for 4 people.
2.) I would not want to stay on the first floor next to the elevator and pool entrance. Those rooms seemed to get a lot of traffic and the bedroom window is right there in the hallway. I would always request a room on the second or third floors away from the elevator if possible.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends who needed a nice, affordable place to stay near Disneyland!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nissa711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    357
    144
    66
    67
See reviews for
597
216
61
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We spent four nights at this lovely hotel. We stayed in a king suite with a pull-out couch. We had a full fridge and stove that we used every day. The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The front desk staff was very helpful and very pleasant. They went out of their way to help make our experience at Disneyland and Universal Studios more pleasurable. Disneyland is very close and a shuttle comes every hour so you can come and go from Disneyland as many times as you want. A shuttle for Universal Studios also comes to the hotel so the location is perfect. The hotel staff is knowledgeable about both shuttles and will book the Universal shuttle for you. Laundry is available and a continental breakfast is offered every morning. The food is very good and the breakfast room is very nice. An outdoor pool and hot tub are available in a beautiful garden courtyard. As you swim, you are surrounded by palm trees and comfortable seating. I also liked that the room door opens into the garden courtyard - not a stuffy hallway. Our stay was very relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disneydaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity10
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

I was very pleased with the quality of this hotel. The staff were professional and polite. The rooms were nicely decorated and included amenities that you could actually use! The breakfast was a nice variety of items that included a meat choice which was nice. I would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unity10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modest, CA
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2010

The hotel room was great-we had a two room queen suite-and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were very nice, much more there than a typical continental breakfast with eggs, sausage, freshly made waffles, and more. The shuttle that passed through for Disneyland was very convenient and affordable ($3 a day for all day use per adult). We would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We stayed here for a trip to Disneyland with our two kids- one teenager and one six year old. Overall, I give the place a "thumbs up."

Our room was great! We loved that the living room separated from the bedroom, and it came complete with a refrigerator and microwave. This way, we were able to spread out, and those who got up early didn't disturb those that were sleeping. We got the spaciousness of a suite for the price of a hotel room. The room had dispensers on the wall for shampoo and such, so we didn't have the typical hotel struggle of a family of four sharing one mini-shampoo bottle! There was some other sample amenities provided, which was an added touch.

It was less than ten minutes from Disney... we liked this. It was far enough away not to get caught in the traffic, yet it was nearby when we visited the parks.

The breakfast area wasn't the greatest. There was hot food, but the food was the same daily, so by day 3 we were sick of it. There was a breakfast attendant who seemed grumpy- he yelled at me for trying to make a waffle. Apparently that's his job, which I didn't realize.... at many hotels the guests use the waffle makers.

The pool and whirlpool area were nice- a bit older, but in good shape. We only used the hot tub; it was too chilly outside for the pool.

All in all, I'd give this place a "4."

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samkristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We were pretty disappointed in our stay and we noticed several other guests were disappointed as well. This is an OK property, but the staff clearly didn't "get it." The staff seemed unable to think outside of the box when it came to superior customer service. The beds were not comfortable, and the pillow was as hard as a rock.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lutesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange, responded to this review, March 10, 2010
Dear LuteSmith,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Best Western Meridian Inn and Suites on Tripadvisor.

It was with concern to read about your feedback regarding the issues with your room.

Our property has always had a 99% satisfaction feedback from our guests and many of them have purchased the same beds directly from our vendor.

Also, in each of our rooms we offer two different types of pillows, one of them being soft and the other being hard. This is to ensure that we satisfy the various preferences of all our customers.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Meridian Inn and Suites

Sincerely,
Rania
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2010

We stayed at the Meridian because of a medical appointment for my wife at the UCI Medical Center, just a couple of miles north. The hotel was clean and friendly, and with an internet rate of $59/night, a great value in this area. The location provides easy access to multiple freeways, making getting around pretty straightforward.

We really enjoyed the hot tub, too.

The only negatives--
1. We had to request maid service our first day, which wasn't a big deal as we were leaving for a few hours.
2. We were provided with only 2 bath towels--it would have been nice to have a couple of more. We did NOT request more, so I assume we'd have gotten them if we did.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildmanColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.9 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Orange Plaza
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,124 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange

Property: Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Address: 720 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled, environmentally-friendly Meridian Inn and Suites located in the heart of the Anaheim/Orange business and entertainment districts and is one of the premiere Disneyland hotels in the Anaheim-Orange, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn And Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange Hotel Orange
Best Western Orange
Best Western Meridian Hotel
Hawthorn Suites Orange
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing